Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Queen Street, Beaconsfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 2, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey there, we have 1 room available in our fantastic, spacious, 3-level town house in Alexandria.The place is really quite amazing. Great design and heaps of space.

There is one good sized double room available for $350 per week. The room has a built in wardrobe and the large and clean bathroom would be shared with only 1 other person.

Bills are additional to rent but usually do not equate to more than $100per person per month ($23 p.w.) and cover high-speed internet, gas, electricity, water.

The kitchen is spacious and equipped with all possible modern equipment. There is lots of cupboard storage space so always plenty of room for everything. Next to the kitchen is a dining area surrounded by our internal garden and with a view to the skylight overhead.

You would be sharing with 1 guy and 1 girl (not a couple) both +30 and creative minded professionals. We treat the house like a home and sometimes cook together. However, we all have busy lives and the place is spacious enough that if you require privacy you will have plenty of peace and quiet.

The area really is a hidden secret with The Grounds of Alexandria and a selection of great new coffee and breakfast places all within 5 minutes walk.

It's a 20 minute walk into Surry Hills or 5 mins and $8 in an uber, 30 mins walk to the city or 10 mins and $14 in an uber. Or a 2 minute walk to Green Square station where it is then one stop (2mins) to Central.

Getting to the beach on the weekend is a 20-30 min bicycle ride or Coogee is 15 mins and $20 in an Uber, Bondi 25 mins and $25 in an uber. If you have a car there is always plenty of parking on the street available.

We are looking for ideally someone 30+ to make the house a home, someone who appreciates comfort and good design in a home and is sociable but laid-back and respectful of others space.

If this sounds like you we'd love to hear from you.

Emma on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Emma
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Gold Horse KitchenClose by
Zion Sushi CafeClose by
The Coffee RoasterClose by
Gin Gin ChineseClose by
Draft Coffee RoastersClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Botany Rd opp Epsom RdClose by
Botany Rd at Epsom RdClose by
Botany Rd opp Johnson St3 min walk
Botany Rd after Johnson St3 min walk
Collins St near Botany Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Green Square Station6 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Inspired Wellbeing7 min walk
Woolworths Green Square8 min walk
Rosebery IGA8 min walk
Honest to Goodness11 min walk
Rosebery Supermarket11 min walk
+ Show more