Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Armadale, Melbourne.

Kooyong Rd, Armadale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableFeb 26, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

NB: Availability date is approximate. It may get pushed back. Just trying to get in early and garner some interest.
A medium-sized unfurnished room. It is a very spacious 1st floor apartment in block of just two. Polished floorboards in lounge and hallway, the available room has polished floor boards. Lounge room is huge for an apartment and has air-con and gas heater. House has all necessary whitegoods, lounges and loungeroom furniture.
Ample on-street parking with no restrictions. Walk to High St shops; a few minutes drive to Malvern shopping precinct; 8 minute tram ride to Chapel St. 12 minutes to Flinders St by train. There is lots of storage space including a lock-up garage. The garage has a workshop area with a decent array of power tools for any handy-people to take advantage of.
If you are a musician you're in luck as there is a spare room which is used as a music room and also has a fold-out lounge for guests. Sorry, you won't be able to get a piano up the stairwell!
You will be living with a professional music producer and musician. Very friendly and easy-going, GSOH, sociable, respectful, considerate, relatively neat and tidy, good-natured guy. University-educated, critical deep thinker, free spirit, left-wing leaner, amateur philosopher, good cook, well-travelled, lover of music, dance and red wine. I laugh loudly and often! Queer-friendly, vegan- friendly, everyone-friendly. Gregarious but value my solitude.
Please be cognisant of communal living; courteous, respectful, relatively neat and tidy and not allergic to keeping the house clean. Any age is fine, just have your s**t together! Sociable and GSOH would also be great! If you are a music-lover we are gonna get along juuuuust fine.
I definitely need a housemate who is quiet in the morning, as I often work late. If you blow-dry your hair or grind coffee beans every morning then it's probably not going to work out, sorry!
Rear courtyard
Modern kitchen with microwave
Spacious sunlit loungeroom
Fully furnished communal areas
Secure, quiet neighbourhood
Polished floorboards
50m from tram stop, 50m from bus stop, 700m from train station
Gas heater in loungeroom
Separate laundry with washer and dryer
Lock-up garage storage space
Huge record collection
Wide screen TV
NB: $210/week for single $340/week couple

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.