Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Turin St, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

My housemate and I are looking for a new housemate to move into the house we are renting as our other housemate will be leaving us shortly.

The house is located on Turin St, West End and is very close to the heart of West End/walking distance to Sth Bank and the City. There is a 199 bus stop located at the end of the street and the West End City Glider stop is less than a 5 minute walk away.
It's also right near the West End Markets so, it's always a nice way to spend your Saturday mornings.

The room available is $240 p/week and located in the downstairs level of the house. There are 2 bathrooms but you would be sharing the downstairs bathroom with me.
The available room comes with a black leather bed and new mattress. Room has a big built in wardrobe, bedside table, desk and the other side of the room has french doors that open on to a big timber deck (which means you can stay nice and cool in summer!). This area of the house rarely gets used by the housemate upstairs so it's kind of like a little private area.
Backyard also has a mango and guava tree. Kitchen has been recently renovated and has a dishwasher. There is a big balcony on the top floor with a pretty awesome view out towards Toowong/Milton. House is all timber floors and timber finishes.

I am a 26 year old female and work full time so you won't see much of me during the week. I like to socialise and interact but, also like time to myself as we all do. I love travelling, reading, music, food and hanging out with my mates. I like to keep communal areas clean and respect other people's spaces.
The other housemate is a 30 year old female worker. She is also in and out of the house a lot and it's really only evenings and weekends that everyone is in the house together.

We're looking to have someone move in as soon as possible.

Please feel free to contact me if you're interested!

*The photos were taken mid year last year so the upstairs level looks a tad empty but is furnished. I will try to take new photos when possibleNo dogsFemales preferred

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.