Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Carlton Crescent, Summer Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Backpackers welcome

Available Tues 3rd April. One of the BEST rooms in Sydney.

Fabulous modern, EXTRA LARGE room (it is the entire TOP FLOOR)....
Near Newtown (in the Inner West). It is only 12 to 14 minutes to Central Station and only 16 minutes on the train to Town Hall.

Bargain: rent includes bills (- but excludes Parking fee)

This weekly rent is for the entire room (not per person)
- $350 pw
Please come on Saturday 31st March at 3pm to view the room and to meet some of the housemates.

- Huge area, as this is the entire top floor, with an area for sleeping, a STUDY area and LOUNGE area all in the same room .... the room is so big that I had to take 2 photos to show it to you (please look at all the photos)

- with an almost new double bed
- TV and DVD player
- comfortable lounge suite

- study table and chair

- plenty of room to hang up your clothes

- plenty of drawers for your personal belongings and shoes

- and windows on both sides for the air to flow through

The room is CLEAN and TIDY and it has windows on both sides of the room for the air to flow through and also provides lots of light. It is a very large room as it is the ENTIRE TOP FLOOR of our house.


The rent includes ALL BILLS
-- electricity
-- gas
-- local phone calls and
-- WIFI internet


There is free street parking, or for $10 extra per week you can park in the secure basement parking.


We are looking for a couple (or a single person) who are clean and tidy, mature and responsible, and who are willing to do their share of the household duties (about 1 or 1.5 hours per week) and who can move on Tuesday 3rd April or ASAP after that date.


The rest of the house is very modern and with large rooms which are fully furnished throughout.

On the middle floor of the house are the bathrooms and two other bedrooms.

On the ground floor there is a huge living room, ideal for relaxing or chatting with friends, and dining area, laundry (washing machine and tumble dryer), an extra toilet with hand sink, and a modern kitchen with granite bench tops, dishwasher and gas cook top and electric oven.

Outside there is a sunny courtyard with a gas barbeque.

Everyone that sees the house says it is the nicest house they have seen, and that it is really clean, big and spacious.


The house is close to Station, and you could arrive in the City in about 15 mins..... this is much faster than living in suburbs around the City and walking to work.


There is a train station just 4 or 5 mins from the house, plus bus stops within walking distance.

Summer Hill is an elegant Australian suburb with a variety of cafes, coffee shops, take-aways and some nice restaurants which have outside dining at night. There is also a supermarket, Post Office, Bank and many small shops. In the next suburb, Ashfield, there are 3 more large supermarkets and many brand name shops.


If you would like to have a look, or if you have any questions, please send a message through Flatmates. ...... or you can send me an SMS or call me and I can give you the full address and answer any questions that you may have :)

Thank you


There are three bedrooms in the house, and YOUR HOUSEMATES ARE:

- a couple 29 and 23 years old. The guy is Australian and the girl is from Brazil

- and a couple from India. They are both 26 years old.

All the housemates speak English fluently.

They are very mature and keep the house very clean, and they are looking for another couole that is also clean and tidy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.