Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Brunswick Road, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$179
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Smokers accepted

We are looking for a third housemate to join our Brunswick sharehouse. The room is available on the 19th September! Rent is 775/month (about 175/week) and does not include bills, which we split equally and come to around $100/month each, and bond is $475.
We would love to have someone in their mid 20s - mid 30s who is looking for a friendly home where they can share dinner or a glass of wine but who has their own life, who is relatively quiet, and who cares about keeping the house nice and clean. The room is a decent size for a single person and we would much prefer someone who is looking to settle in for a while, so no couples or short-term travellers (sorry!).
Your Housemates:
Our lovely house mate Katrina is taking her relationship to the next level and moving out with her boyfriend. We'll be sad to see her go but super excited to welcome in a new house mate to our home.
You'll be living with Kat (33) and Chaunie (34). It's a quiet household but we're a friendly fam and we try to have dinner or a drink (or watch the Bachelor or Goggle Box) together when we're all home. Chaunie enjoys a bit of yoga and a rad dance and Kat loves to bake so theres always delicious treats around the house. We also have a friendly cat Remi who is so quiet you wouldn't even know he lives there, he's also great for cuddles.
The House:
The room available is on the lower ground floor, decent size, previous housemates have fit a queen bed plus clothes storage (unfortunately there are no built in robes) and shelves or a desk in there. Also on the lower ground floor has the bathroom and laundry (complete with washer). The other 2 rooms (occupied but Kat and Chaunie) are on the top level of the house.
The ground floor has a large open plan kitchen/living space. The kitchen is great with lots of new amenities and equipped with everything you could ever possibly want in a kitchen - while the room is unfurnished the rest of the house is, although if you have any communal items you'd like to bring in we can definitely chat about that! The living room is large and opens onto a small decking area to enjoy the sun once summer arrives.
Location:
We are right in the middle of Brunswick, just off Sydney Rd. Within a 10 min walk you have Jewel Station and Royal Park Station, the 19 tram and 55 tram, within 10min there is Barkley Square and Union Square supermarkets. We are also surrounded by good brunch places and bars! It takes about 15min to Melbourne Uni on the tram and half an hour to the middle of the CBD.
PM me if your interested and tell us what gets you excited about life!!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.