Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Edgeware Road, Enmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Cosy and bright single bedroom in a typical three room terrace house in Enmore. The bedroom, which comes furnished, has a big window that ensures a bright atmosphere throughout the day.

The house has a beautiful wooden floor living room, a kitchen, one bathroom and a lovely backyard with a little and yet useful shed where we store our bikes and other stuff.

The location is super convenient: we have a bus stop (on Enmore Rd) seconds away, Post Office, Banks, groceries, pubs, restaurants, cafes, shops and a big shopping centre (Marrickville Metro with K-Mart, Aldi, Woolworths and many more) just 5 minutes walking distance! Being very close to Newtown we get Newtown Station at less than 10 minutes walk.
It takes 15 minutes to get to Sydney Uni by bus and 25 mins on foot or 15 mins bike ride! The centre is easily reachable by bus (20 mins) or by train (10 mins)

Verena works at the UTS and Carmen is an architect. We usually spend most of the day out and see each other at night when we get back home so the house is a very quiet, peaceful and comfortable place to live in and definitely not a big party house. Nonetheless, we enjoy sharing a glass of wine and have a chat and/or have dinner together when we are at home. We are both friendly, laid-back people and yet very respectful of each others privacy, We are looking for someone who shares the same attitude and looks for a place to call Home too.

Although we are not obsessed with cleanliness, we do like common areas to be reasonably tidy and help each other to keep the house in a decent state (which actually requires just a little effort and a bit of thoughtfulness).

Bills are around $20 pw (Gas+Elec+Water+Internet) included in the rent already

We will be available for inspections during the week on the evenings, after 7pm. Please contact us previously to arrange a day if interested
We will be happy to receive you and hope to see you soon!


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.