Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Napier Street, South Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableNov 2, 2016
Length of Stay2 months to 2 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
All female flat

2 month lease only: 2 Nov 2016 thru to 18 Jan 2017

The room: A bright, sunny, furnished room with large mirrored sliding door cupboards with large window overlooking greenery and tree tops (apologies for night time photo above). The room is furnished with a queen sized bed, bedside table and desk (optional). You will also have your own bathroom (big and bright also).

The apartment: Gorgeous and sun filled 2 bedroom leafy outlook apartment in a lovely, quiet, inner city apartment complex with friendly, considerate and community minded neighbours.

The apartment is split over two levels, downstairs are the living areas and kitchen, with polished floor boards and cafe doors open up the entire lounge room to the outdoors. It is absolutely gorgeous! On weekends I often lift the couch outside for outdoor movie time. :) Upstairs contains 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

It is a very comfortable, spacious and beautiful apartment to come home to and relax in over your weekend.

Please note: This room would be suited to someone who enjoys a quiet home life. This apartment is definitely a little sanctuary for me, I enjoy the quiet and do not entertain regularly at home. So if you are someone who likes to have people over frequently or like to entertain at home often - this may not be the right fit for you.

Access to public transport: We are spoilt for choices in South Melbourne. Trams are within 5 mins walk from our doorstep: Domain interchange - all trams, Park Street No. 55, Eastern Road No. 1, plus Clarendon Street No. 12.

About me: My name is Jenna, I'm a warm, friendly 46 year old self employed professional. I'm a bit of a house cat Mon-Fri and enjoy spending time at home, but generally I'm in and out most of the weekend. I have a stunning chocolate point siamese cat (his name is Mr Skeaty) who lives with me - he is sweet and gentle. So I guess it's important that you like cats too and don't mind seeing a kitty litter tray in the apartment.

I'm pretty relaxed and like to have a laugh and don't like to take things too seriously (except rent of course) ;). I'm a bit of a clean freak in the kitchen, but not OCD (but close ;D). Happy to share a meal now and then. :)

Utilities: $100 per month (includes Wi-fi).

Ex-flatties testimonials:

Lina and Blaise (USA): Living with Jenna at her gorgeous place has been a joy for my partner and I. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and very well located, just steps to a heap of restaurants and shops. Jenna has also been a fantastic roommate; clean, organised, trustworthy and thoughtful! She is very easy to live with. Unfortunately we are moving out of Melbourne but if it wasn't for that we wouldn't leave this gem!
Lina and Blaise (6 month lease, Dec 2014)

Ina (Germany): I lived with Jenna in her beautiful apartment in a quiet area of South Melbourne for the last 10 months. The highlights of the light-filled apartment for me were the wonderful sunny terrace and the fact that each room has its own bathroom. I also loved to live in a clean and well-maintained environment.

Sharing with Jenna was very pleasant. She is an easy-going, modern and health-conscious woman. We enjoyed good chats, but at the same time it was important for each of us to have time to ourselves. Jenna is very considerate and helpful.

I am sad to leave this beautiful place, but have to pursue other goals back home in Germany that lead in a different direction.
Ina (10 month lease, Oct 2016 )

Jenna Hogan on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Jenna Hogan
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Water Rat HotelClose by
Rusty's Handmade BreadsClose by
Viet Village RestaurantClose by
KUU Café + Japanese kitchenClose by
OrigamiClose by
Karolos Greek TavernaClose by
Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant3 min walk
Park Lane Cafe3 min walk
Spirit of India3 min walk
Rising Sun Hotel3 min walk
Honey Bar and Restaurant3 min walk
Emerald Hotel3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Moray St/Park St #23 Close by
Park St/Clarendon St #129 4 min walk
130a-Raglan St/Clarendon St 4 min walk
Clarendon St/Park St #24 4 min walk
Albert Rd/Clarendon St #130 6 min walk
Dorcas St/Eastern Rd #22 6 min walk
Park St/Kings Way #118 6 min walk
Clarendon St/Albert Rd #130 7 min walk
Kings Way/Park St #118 7 min walk
Dorcas St/Clarendon St #128 7 min walk
Cecil St/Park St #25 8 min walk
Sturt St/Kings Way #116 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Etto Pasta Bar8 min walk
Coles South Melbourne8 min walk
Global Ethnic9 min walk
Park St IGA X-press9 min walk
Food Puzzle A/G (Yanquan Wang)10 min walk
韩国大院10 min walk
Food Puzzle Asian Grocery10 min walk
Field Barns & Co13 min walk
Foodworks South Melbourne13 min walk
Ascot Vale Foodworks13 min walk
South Melbourne Market Parking13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Ferrars St/Dorcas St 12 min walk
South Melbourne Market/Cecil St 13 min walk
Domain Interchange/St Kilda Rd 13 min walk
Coote St/Dorcas St 14 min walk

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, VCA22 min walk