Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Osborne Avenue, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

About the house:
The house has three bedrooms and three inhabitants (my boyfriend and I share the largest room), it is well lit and solid brick so noise is not an issue and it is toasty in the winter! there is a gorgeous and newly renovated bathroom with sky lights and a double shower, and a compulsary second toilet downstairs in the laundry. The living space is open and tidy, furnished new by myself, with sliding glass doors overlooking the front courtyard and leafy street. There is unlimited wireless internet. There is a leafy tiled front courtyard AND a cute backyard with astro turf and decking.

Both tram routes 6 and 72 (both go direct to melbourne uni) are less than 5 minutes from the doorstep, taking approx 35 minutes to get into the city, and Gardiner and Tooronga stations are approx 10 mins from the front door, taking 18 minutes to flinders street

About your housemates:
I am currently studying at the University of Melbourne and hold a part time job at the Royal South Yarra Lawn and Tennis Club.

The other housemates are both studying at Monash university and have casual jobs, and, to their credit, are extremely pleasent and tidy boys.

We also have a miniature Dachshund puppy who is adorable and loves to cuddle.

What we are looking for:
We would ideal like a domestic student or professional aged between *21-26 ONLY*, who will be living in Melbourne for the foreseeable future. We will renew the lease as soon as possible for 12 months. Female would be preferred (as it gets lonely being the only gal in the house) and although we are all studying full time, we would love a new friend more than anything who is social and will have a beer or two with us in the evening. Overall, we value respect as a household, for others' work and study routines along with social needs and above all comfort, in regards to cleanliness and friendliness!

The Nitty-Gritty:
Rent is $160pw and is paid ahead fortnightly or monthly (whichever suits). Utilities are split four ways and usually amount to approx $20 a week max. We would require a bond of $650 along with the first two weeks of rent upfront. We are looking for someone long-term (minimum 6 months stay) and the bond will not be returned if housemate leaves address without 4 weeks advance notice.

Please only contact via mobile as I do not check this site regularly.
My mobile is (maddison)
Alternately Nick can be contacted via text only on mobile as he works full time, but can arrange to call you back

Maddison :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.