Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Renwick Street, Redfern, Sydney

Shared room for rent

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

One room available on 7th Feb

ABOUT THE ROOM

2 pp in this room only.

You will be provided with one single bed, desk and chair, bookcase and one wardrobe for your own use.

Your shared mate is an English working guy.

The room is ground level, so no balcony or view. But we do have a big balcony in living/kitchen area. The room does have a window. Sorry, it's nothing fancy about the room but it is clean, quiet and in a very good location.

LOCATION:

Walkable to most of important places. Very central: Less than 10 mins to Central station or Redfern station. Less than 15 mins to Railway square (main bus stop to go everywhere in Sydney) Closed to many uni and college: 10 mins to UTS, Curtin, USYD, Central College... Walking distance to Paddy, CBD, Darling Habour... 5 mins to Wollworths.

ABOUT THE HOUSE:

Small block of 5 units, quite and safe. The unit is almost new and homey, very clean, spacious, and fully furnished.

Split level. My bedroom, living room, kitchen and balcony in first floor; your room, another bedroom, toilet, laundry in ground level.

Max 6 people live in the house. Currently: 1 fulltime worker girl from Vietnam and 1 Vietnamese female student in the first room; 1 English working guy in the second room; and 1 Chinese + 1 Brazilian male student in the third room.

No one lives in living room. We're from different countries, so very friendly and easy going, you'll be able to blend in without problem. Good environment to practice your English.

THE DEAL: $185 pw inluding bills (electricity+gas+ultilities) -no more pay if 3 months bills are less than $1150 for the whole house.

Free wireless internet. 2 wks rent in advance and 3 wks bond.

ABOUT YOU:

You must be house-trained person who knows to clean up after himself.
Longterm preferable (3 months min)
Smoking outside only (non-smoker referable).
You should be a full-time worker or student.

If it sounds like you, SEND ME A MESSAGE about yourself, such as nationality, age, occupation, length of time plan to live. I’ll reply you promptly if I find you may fit in my place.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.