Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Walter St, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

We are from Australia and England 2 girls and 1 guy and we are looking for a new housemate.

We are in Seddon which is nestled between Footscray and Yarraville - all great inner west suburbs of Melbourne ! We are close to plenty of public transport options a really nice shopping centre with café’s like Seddon Deadly Sins, Sourdough Café ,Common Galaxia plus so many more. It even has a Yoga centre and the 24/7 Gym.

We are all pretty easy going people, working normal office hours and we are looking to find someone 25 plus to 30 who is also working similar hours.

The room is large and also has a separate private area, it has a built in wardrobe, it’s fully furnished with a QS bed with gas lift for extra storage underneath. It also has a bookcase. The room has a heater and fan, it is carpeted and the door has a key lock for complete privacy. If you choose , quality bedding is provided 4 pillows, sheets and covers x 2 doonah and blanket.

The rest of the house is very modern and large 3 stories with great city views. You will be spoilt with a great kitchen with all the appliances dishwasher and loads of storage for all your food. The kitchen is well equipped and has a large dining table for entertaining.

The lounge has a large TV with very comfy leather lounges. BBQ from the top floor balcony. With 2 bathrooms you will only have to share with one other person and both bathrooms have storage for all your stuff. The house has a front loader washing machine and clothes line.

Rent is $220 per week and bond is 2 weeks rent $440.
The water, gas, electricity and internet Yes we are on the NBN superfast speed are included. Other things also included are washing powder, bin liners and cleaning items. Great for budgeting, only extra expense is food !

Only contact me if you want to live in a clean safe comfortable home and are between 25 -30 and working more or less between 9 - 5. Sorry no under 25’s. The room is ready shortly for viewing and will be available from the 27 August ! Text and I will answer any questions.

Middle Footscray or Seddon Stations are within a short walk from the house and we are close to Footscray shopping centre with its eclectic variety of fabulous places to shop eat and the Dancing Dog Café/Bar for entertainment. You will be spoilt for choice.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.