Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Moore Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 21, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The Room.

One queen size room available, roughly 4m by 4m with high ceilings. Room has a shared bathroom (shared with one other person). Good wifi access and about 3 powerpoints. Rent is $260 per week plus $20 for expenses (including bills and internet).

The Apartment.

Newly renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the Leichhardt/Annandale border with bus stops out the front which takes you to the CBD and Coogee beach. Situated across from a park and is walking distance to a local corner store. Apartment sits above a business and there are no immediate neighbours. Fully furnished, beautiful fixtures, high ceilings, ducted air conditioning, wahing machine, security door with intercom, 52" plasma with AppleTV, large outdoor area with room to entertain and great kitchen. Off street parking available via laneway next to the unit.

The Geography.

We are located on the border of Annandale + Leichhardt, up the road from Booth street and Norton street. 15 minute bus ride directly across the road (literally) to Central Station/ Haymarket/ UTS. 20-25 bus to Newtown/Martin place. Upper Booth St (off Moore St) is Annandale shops inc. IGA, fish & chip shop, convenience store, Black Toast Coffee/ Cafe, burgers and more. Norton St is a 3 minute drive and has everything from Palace Norton St Cinemas to Grill'd and Sushi Train.

The People.

Your house mates: Carly (27) is sadly moving out and leaving behind her two awesome housemates - Gabe (26) works in landscape architecture and Jules (23) works as an audio engineer/musician. We are down to earth, like to chill, have friends over, watch TV together/ stream movies/ Apple TV/ eat take out and have a drink on the weekends. We'd prefer someone roughly in our age bracket who we can have fun with, is easy going and is happy to help in keeping the house clean and share in the chores.

Please send me a message through this website if you're interested. We absolutely want someone in on the 21st/22nd Jan so get in quick!

Carly, Gabe and Jules


Contact Carly
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Moore St Near Catherine StClose by
Catherine St Near Moore StClose by
Moore St Near White StClose by
Catherine St Near Piper St5 min walk
Booth St Near Young St5 min walk
Balmain Rd Near Hill St7 min walk
Balmain Rd Opp Annesley St8 min walk
Balmain Rd Near Stanley St9 min walk
Balmain Rd Near Short St9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe EspecialClose by
At The Loading Dock3 min walk
The Local Tart4 min walk
Brewhaha6 min walk
Charles Bistro at the Victoria Hotel6 min walk
Archie's Bistro at the Victoria Hotel7 min walk
The Victoria Hotel7 min walk
Continental Bakery PTY Ltd.8 min walk
Booth St Bistro8 min walk
Clover Cafe9 min walk
The Cupcake Room9 min walk
Bayview Cafe10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Lilyfield9 min walk
Friendly Grocer10 min walk
IGA Leichhardt13 min walk
IGA Annandale14 min walk
Dollar King14 min walk
Norton St Grocer14 min walk
Manila Foodtown16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets16 min walk
Supabarn17 min walk
Ezymart Stanmore19 min walk
G&M Corner Shop20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street27 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Stanmore Train Station28 min walk