Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Gold Coast this week
searches in Ormeau this week

Killarney Court, Ormeau, Gold Coast

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  

I am seeking a flatmate, male/female and at least 25 years of age and up to 60, with good character, clean living, considerate easy to get along with. I am 41 years of age and a divorcee. It is a large and well appointed home in a quiet area and the room backs onto a treed reserve. The offered bedroom is standard sized and unfurnished and at the other end of the house with a separate bathroom to use, offering more privacy. The kitchen is well appointed with gas cooking, decent sized fridge, back up fridge with large pantry and all of the cooking utensils you will need. The house has two separate living areas with close to full Foxtel and full internet WIFI coverage.
There is also access to a computer and there is a large patio area with BBQ and decent sized yard as well. I have two medium sized dogs which rarely bark and live outside. I am a shift worker who is easy going, quiet and friendly. Off the road parking is available. Smokers are fine, but MUST smoke outside at all times. I have an expectation that a flatmate cleans their own dishes and keeps their room, bathroom and toilet for use clean.
There is a strictly one person policy. I do not mind friends and family of a flatmate visiting sometimes but absolutely no extended stays. Other than that I will do my best to make anyone feel welcome and at ease. Please only enquire if you are looking at a minimum 6 month stay. 0 bond and board is $170 per week with an extra $20 per week to cover power, gas, WIFI internet, water and Foxtel. No more to pay. Please enquire with Rod if you interested.

Rod on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Online 3 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Kilkivan Dr near Eumundi St~ 6 min walk
Kilkivan Drive at Maidenwell Road~ 7 min walk
Eggersdorf Rd at Jacobs Ridge Road~ 8 min walk
Goldmine Rd near Jonquil St~ 9 min walk
Rockwood Dr near Goldmine Rd~ 10 min walk
Eggersdorf Rd at Riverside Sanctuary Terrace~ 10 min walk
Goldmine Rd near Lahrs Rd~ 15 min walk
Gawain Dr near Lahey Ct~ 15 min walk
Gawain Dr near Sugarmill St~ 15 min walk
Eggersdorf Rd at Mother Teresa Primary School~ 16 min walk
Arthur Way near Gawain Dr~ 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

All Occasions Speciality Cakes Pty. Ltd.~ 8 min walk
Noego Coffee Co~ 14 min walk
Zarraffa's Coffee~ 16 min walk
#N/A~ 16 min walk
7-Eleven Ormeau~ 16 min walk
Thai River Kwai Restaurant~ 16 min walk
KFC Ormeau~ 16 min walk
Pizza Capers~ 16 min walk
Bean & Gone Cafe~ 17 min walk
Shearers Arms Tavern~ 22 min walk
Little Elm Cafe~ 23 min walk
Cafe Royale~ 23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Green Barley~ 11 min walk
Woolworths Ormeau~ 23 min walk
Drakes Supermarkets~ 25 min walk
SUPA IGA Ormeau~ 25 min walk