Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

James Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$266
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The house is very centrally located in a quiet leafy street but it's close to the corner of Swan Street and Church street which have loads to offer. There are numerous cafes, restaurants, bars and shops all located within walking distance. The 79 tram stops at the end of the road which travels all the way down Chapel street and into St Kilda. East richmond train station is a two minute walk from the house and gets you to the city in just two stops. Richmond and Burnley stations are also a short walk away.

I am 27 years old. (that's me in the middle in the photo) I am originally from the UK and I've been living in Melbourne for five years now and I'm currently going through the process of applying for my permanent residency so that I can continue living in this amazing city. I manage a very busy medi-spa in the city and tend to work a few late nights during the week so I tend to be pretty low key during the week but enjoy sharing dinner, watching a movie or having a glass of wine from time to time. When i'm not working i'm often out doing different things such as visiting friends, going to the gym, going on road trips.

I am looking for someone who is friendly and considerate. I like to think that I take care of my home, and i do like to keep it tidy. The house has a shared bathroom, a small front yard, back garden, garage and is fully furnished, except for the bedroom that is available for rent. The room is large and sunny and has it's own balcony which has park views to the left and city views to the right. I am preferably looking for someone long term or someone who is considering something more long term. I would ideally like to put someone else's name onto the lease but would also be willing to do a more temporary basis for the right person. I am looking for just one person, no couples or friends.

Might be worth me saying that I do own a very friendly cat. She's very shy but loves a cuddle every now and then!

The rent is $286 for a single person, excluding bills. There is currently internet and fetch tv in the house and bills are roughly $25 per week.

If you're interested please contact me by phone or email. I can answer any questions and i will be looking to arrange a day to meet people and let people see the room over the next week or so.

Thanks,

Jayne :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.