Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Como Parade East, Mentone, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome



2 BEDROOMS (QUEEN/DOUBLE) available from WEDNESDAY MARCH 29, 2017.

Fabulous and funky beachside 3 bedroom home, fully furnished offering one EXTRA LARGE KING/QUEEN SIZE bedroom with built-in robes/drawers and one LARGE QUEEN/DOUBLE SIZE bedroom with free standing wardrobe.

BEDROOMS - The bedrooms are lovely light-filled rooms, already furnished, though can be partly furnished or un-furnished (prefer to leave them furnished).

Currently both rooms have a DOUBLE BED, drawers, chair and bedside table/s. Extra chest of drawers, desk and side table in Bed 1. Brand new plush carpet in all bedrooms which are also freshly painted.
BEDDING/LINEN - They can also include bedding (doonas, pillows, protectors), linen (sheets, Fiona cover and pillow cases), and towels from an extra $10 per week, depending on total requirements.

PARKDALE - A stunning location with cool cosmopolitan strip shopping and everything you need in a great cafe lifestyle, only 100m to BEACH, SHOPS AND TRASNPORT - Parkdale Station and is just 30MINS TO CITY AND MORNINGTON PENINSULA.

"Parkdale...Melbourne's newest member to the One Million Dollar Suburbs club!!!" (Herald Sun, 2016)

Very safe and friendly neighbourhood, pretty, cool and beachy. PARKDALE HAS THE BEST BEACH IN MELBOURNE and its cafe lifestyle is becoming the hotspot of bayside. VOTED one of the BEST SHOPPING STRIPS in Melbourne, 2ND BEST COFFEE IN AUSTRALIA (thanks to Wael and Station Stop Cafe)...and BEST ATMOSPHEREAND VENUE for music, service, food and wine thanks to Perry Como. (An excellent place to do business as well, either inside by their open fires in the winter or outside in their superb garden of the only venues in the area offering both).
A great mix of people from all over the globe...very very MULTI-CULTURED plus the some of the Best Aussies in Oz, which are the foundations of Parkdale. A fine mix of eccentric and non-eccentric people, from ARTISTS, business people, families young and old, singles and our walking encyclopedias...our beloved senior citizens :) Seriously dog city too and in the heart of some of the Melbourne's most successful schools. A ridiculously friendly and fit bunch, with or without a good wasteline or muscles.

NEIGHBOURS - Mentone and Mordiallic (Mordi) are also hugely popular areas as well, increasing in popularity, population and value constantly.

ACTUAL NEIGHBOURS - Awesome!!! I can vouch for them all, they rock! Incredibly friendly, respectful, fun and trustworthy. They are supportive and caring, and go the extra mile to make newcomers feel welcome and at home. As someone with little family in Melbourne, they not only make me feel like family, they are my family.
Everyone says "Hello, G'day", most days.

(INDOORS) Good size space indoors with open plan living/kitchen/dining, large white bathroom with separate bath and shower. Lounge is beautiful with very large L-shaped leather lounge. Kitchen is also very large and has everything too including dishwasher, juicer, coffee machine, fridge, slow cooker and microwave and sandwich press. LAUNDRY is adjacent to carport, so no noisy washing machines running indoors.

(OUTDOORS) Beautiful and large sun drenched garden and shaded front verandah, enjoying all day sun and the stunning SUNSETS. Also a HUGE sunny courtyard with French doors to dining room, which is drenched with the morning sun and our sensational SUNRISES!

This Californian Bungalow home has loads of character and warmth, with high ceilings, wide hallways, polished floorboards, ducted heating with beautiful furniture and artwork throughout. It feels like home because it is home for me, and has been for 16 years, nearly 15 years for my animals.

So plenty of space to spend time with housemates or enjoy the serenity in your own company, especially outside.

PETS - Very friendly, warm and welcoming with resident cat Roy and dog Coco. Normally happy for other pets to join us, given the age of mine though think they need their space now.

(March 29, 2017) Bed 2 - $270/week for rent, bills, furniture, internet and gardening...all included. LARGE ROOM (QUEEN/DOUBLE) with free-standing wardrobe, double bed and furnished.
(March 29, 2017) Bed 1 - $280/week for rent, bills, furniture, internet and gardening...all included. EXTRA LARGE (KING/QUEEN) ROOM with built-in robes, double bed and furnished.

(AMBER) I am a 45yo Aussie female business owner (PR, Sales & Marketing), with two adorable chilled and mature 14yo pets...a small dog and cat. They are extremely quiet, chilled and friendly, loveable, well behaved, trained and clean, who'll love your little bit of acknowledgement and affection. We are not so keen on ignorant people who ignore or fear such beautiful creatures. I keep to myself, enjoying the occasional meal/cuppa/chat with housemates as well as out socially at least once a week. I do struggle with people who are home every day and/or night of the week...get a life, please, lol. I prefer people who work full time as I work from home, most of the time, though I do spend some time out and about.

CLEANING - is shared and to be done weekly.

HOUSE RULES - Yep there are some, all based around respect for the house, it's contents, it's creatures and preferably yourself.
Not keen on sharing food, I'm too inconsistent sorry. Happy to share a meal occasionally.
Am a big believer in what goes around comes around and if you use things, put them back where you found them. Also not a fan of suggesters, prefer doers. If you can fix it, fix it. Happy for music TC atmosphere, not a fan of Big or regular drinkers. No drugs thank you. And basic household stuff (cleaning and kitchen things) we chip in for. Generally $20/month between three of us goes along way.

YOU (NEW HOUSEMATE) - A good great attitude, respect and manners are key, as is a polite, honest and trustworthy nature. We want to like you so give us reason to, it's in our DNA. Prefer tenants to be mature, independent, working and with some personality!!!

SMOKING is ok too outside and in undercover carport area.

STUDENTS/TRAVELLERS - We do welcome travellers and students too, a MINIMUM 3 MONTH STAY is to be paid upfront.

REQUIREMENTS - Proof of ID and income for those working will require payslips, and employer reference. Not working will need to provide bank statements and pay 3 months upfront.

Please send/text your ID upon confirmation of viewing and proof of income and employment, as well as references upon first inspection.

I know the above requests may sound rather formal but it is important to demonstrate your ability to make payments responsibly, prove you are who you say you are and ensure the safety of us and our animals. (Thanks for understanding)

Bond - $1,000
Rent (BD1) - $1,300 (one month)
Rent (BD2( - $1,170 (one month)

Prices above are non-negotiable. PLEASE ONLY CONTACT IF YOU CAN AFFORD IT and can pay the total amount due upfront.
Thank you.

Rent is to be paid in advance weekly from the date you move in. So if you move in on a Saturday, your first week's rent will be due the following Saturday.

MOVING OUT - It is agreed that both parties will provide each other one months notice.

BILLS - weekly rent prices includes all bills - gas, electricity and water, gardening and wifi*

*WIFI is not unlimited. We have 50G which is plenty for us, so if you are a heavy user, watch a lot of shows/movies, play games etc, you will need to sort your own WIFI.

MINIMUM STAY - 3 months. Rates are based on the minimum stay. Should you not fulfil this time frame you will lose your bond and will be charged the full casual rate as per AirBnB rates.

So we're looking forward to meeting you and to enjoying the company of some wonderful people.


Contact Amber
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required


Nearest Bus Stops

St Augustines Anglican Church/Como Pde Close by
Stawell St/Warrigal Rd 3 min walk
Kilbreda College/Como Pde 3 min walk
Mentone Grammar School/Como Pde 4 min walk
Mentone Reserve/96 Mentone Pde 5 min walk
Mentone Reserve/Mentone Pde 5 min walk
Venice St/Mentone Pde 5 min walk
Mitchell St/Warrigal Rd 5 min walk
St Patricks Primary School/Warrigal Rd 5 min walk
Third St/Como Pde East 6 min walk
Rogers St/Balcombe Rd 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Ribs on the Run4 min walk
Xing Restaurant5 min walk
Mentone Bakery6 min walk
Marpha Indian Restaurant6 min walk
La Porchetta6 min walk
Sunbeam Cakes6 min walk
Wot a Kebab Mentone7 min walk
Archie Pasco Cafe7 min walk
The LongRoom7 min walk
Cluck Bar7 min walk
Lolly Jar Cafe Mentone7 min walk
Moscow Bar & Grill7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
Woolworths Mentone11 min walk
Woolworths Thrift Park13 min walk
ALDI Mentone19 min walk
Healthy Cass Creations23 min walk
Dang's IGA28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mentone 8 min walk