Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Heidelberg Heights, Melbourne.

McEwan Road, Heidelberg Heights, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

What's great about living here is the peace and quiet. Great for being able to just relax, study ,read. It's a 2-storey three bedroom townhouse built within the past few years. It's located towards the back of the block of townhouses. It's close to Northland Shopping Centre, La Trobe University (30 minute walk), Austin Hospital (30 minute walk) and Rosanna train station (20 min walk). There's also the 551 bus right outside which goes to La Trobe uni and the Austin hospital. The room itself is big enough for a queen size bed, side tables and other bits and bobs. It also has a large walk-in robe. I can provide a mattress and base and a small chest of drawers if needed or store it in the garage.

There is a separate bathroom with a separate shower, bath and powder room downstairs with another toilet. I have my own bathroom so I really don't use the main bathroom.

The spare room is basically a gym, a study and a spare room with some extra storage space which any housemate is welcome to also use.

About me: Hi, I'm Kate, working full time in higher education. I've had many years of the share house experience. I'm honest and respectful of others belongings and space and would expect the same of any housemate. Ideally I'm looking for someone who's of a similar age or over (30+). I work on a policy of 50/50 with bills and cleaning, as everyone's time and money is equally important. Please do feel free to give me a ring or send me a text if you have any questions or you want to organise to see the place.

Small low maintenence garden
wireless broadband internet throughout the property
air conditioning
single car lockable garage
study or spare guest room
No pets allowed - sorry
Built in wardrobe
Can provide a bed if required
Laundry facilities
Washing machine
Gym equipment - cross trainer, fit ball small weights.
No couples please

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.