Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is live.Deactivate Listing
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Blackburn South this week

Barns Street, Blackburn South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 29, 2016
Length of StayMaximum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Large Un/Furnished Room In Blackburn South Sharing with 2 Girls, :) Close to Deakin, Box Hill WIFI, Short term summer semester, 29 December -27 January

We have a large room available in Blackburn south.

What we have to offer:

2 minutes walk to Local shops which have: Safeway, McDonalds, Pizza, Dumplings, Subway, Bottle shop, Pharmacy, Chinese grocery, Korean grocery + loads more!

Share with 2 friendly girls under 30, one boyfriend, who usually works away, and is usually home 2/3 nights a week, but can be 0-7

Private entrance off laundry.

Off street parking available

House fully furnished, including kitchen utensils etc.

Large room suitable for someone who likes their own space, or a couple.

Room is furnished, by current occupant, who is away for the summer, we are happy to either store the furniture if you have your own, or leave it for you if you dont :) (not shown in photos, has a queen bed, desk bedside table, closet)

Unlimited WiFi

The girls currently here get along well, but both like time to ourselves as well, it's a chilled environment with no drama :)

Gas ducted heating, in your room and bathroom

Evaprovitive Air conditioning

Newly renovated kitchen, new oven, stove, dishwasher etc

Nice backyard

2 Chickens, who we all look after, who provide lovely fresh eggs!

What we are looking for:

$180 p/w + includes all bills

Sorry, no pets

Smokers ok (Outside only)

Looking for relaxed housemates who can pay rent on time.

Someone of a similar age, who is working/studying or a combination of these full time.

No Gender preference

If this sounds right for you, please send an email with a bit about yourself & we can arrange an inspection.

Kat on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Jim & Sophies Fish & ChipsClose by
Miss PeppercornClose by
Dumpling Kitchen 石头记水饺屋Close by
The Honey Thief BakeryClose by
韩国烧烤Close by
Michu Korean Charcoal BBQClose by
Subway® RestaurantClose by
Mezze Fine Food-CateringClose by
Top Tic PizzaClose by
McDonald's Blackburn3 min walk
Golden Crown Bakery3 min walk
Charlotte's Corner3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

행복한마트(삼겹살,불고기)Close by
H-Mart Asian GroceryClose by
Woolworths Blackburn South3 min walk
万家超市5 min walk
Coles Express Forest Hill Chase22 min walk
IGA Blackburn23 min walk
Coles Forest Hill23 min walk
Woolworths Forest Hill23 min walk
Blackburn Village Licenced Supermarket23 min walk
Safeway Forest Hill24 min walk
Yang Yang Groceries24 min walk
ALDI Forest Hill24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Canterbury Rd/Main St 3 min walk
Holland Rd/Canterbury Rd 4 min walk
Wandinong Sanctuary/Canterbury Rd 5 min walk
Wreford Rd/Canterbury Rd 5 min walk
Molleton St/Main St 7 min walk
Donald St/Canterbury Rd 9 min walk
Eustace St/Blackburn Rd - East 9 min walk
Blackburn Rd/Canterbury Rd 9 min walk
Eustace St/Blackburn Rd - West 9 min walk
Masons Rd/Blackburn Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more