Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Howe Parade, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$1
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Begin February negotiable

I am actually looking for someone to share our home for free (all food, bills and internet included ) in exchange for minding two small children aged 3 and 4. The house is lovely and 5 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes from the city. 
 
$600 paid to person monthly

Live in Nanny wanted

Up to 35 hours per week or less
Mon to Fri (8 to 1 to 4 PM negotiable)
School Holidays free if required
No qualification required
Caring for a 3 year old boy and 4 year old girl
Duties include walking the children at kindergarten
Begin Beginning 2017 negotiable
Living costs paid plus $600 monthly paid

The person should be of easy going and positive disposition and is required to care for 2 children ( from approximately 8AM to 1.30 - 4 negotiable. We are able to provide flexibly for travel, work or study arrangements as both my husband and I have flexibility with our work. Hours of child minding work will not exceed 35 hours and we may occasionally ask the person to mind the children of an evening (by negotiation) but not in excess of the 35 hours per week. A minimum of a 12 month commitment is required. There is also the possibility to take time off for travel over the school holiday periods. You will mostly be free early afternoon onwards.

We would like the person to feel comfortable and valued in our house. The person will have a separate room with a build in robe, new double bed, towels, linen etc provided. There is also a separate bathroom to be shared with the children.

We are a non-smoking house and enjoy a healthy diet with few processed foods. We watch very little television and no commercial television. We spend much leisure time reading and playing guitar. There is a second sitting room available for the person to use and entertaining of friends/ partners is ok on an occasional basis. We would like the person to encourage reading, music and arts with the children as well as outdoor play. We live very close to the beach and lovely parks so outdoor leisure is easily accessible. A driver's license is not required.

No cooking for the entire family or shopping is required. The person is expected to keep the children's room and their own room/ bathroom clean and keep the children's clothes in order. The person may elect to eat with the family or separately.

$600 paid every month. Food, amenities, Internet, room and own bathroom provided.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.