Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloomooloo, Sydney.

Cathedral Street, Woolloomooloo, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

*more pictures to come

Hello potential future house mate.

John and Joss here. Sadly John is moving out, and has to be replaced..

Up for rent is one room in a three bedroom apartment. The apartment itself is located in Woolloomooloo (you will probably never receive mail due to no one being able to spell this). It is on Cathedral Street, 700m to Kings Cross station (6min walk, Joss has been known to sprint this in 4), 650m to St James Station (6ish minute walk) and 1.1km to Town Hall station (15ish minutes through Hyde park). The apartment is entering it's toddler years being, only being 2 years old. We were the first people to live in it. The apartment itself is located in a secure complex. There is both a Coles at Kings Cross and a woolworths arkund the corner. There are gyms around and all that jazz as well:)

The room itself is a double. It comes furnished with a double bed (comfort level - cloud). The room has wardrobes in it which we purchased and happy for you to use. You will pretty much have your own bathroom. I say this because there are two rooms up stairs with a shared bathroom. The bathroom down stairs has predominately always been used by the person downstairs. Except in case of emergency during an intense scene in a movie night. Downstairs there is also the kitchen and living area. The apartment has an internal laundry with a dryer, a sheltered outdoor area, an awesome living and a dining space.

The apartment will come fully furnished:) joss is in the process of replacing everything I'm taking... If you have anything let us know:)

In a nut shell the house is amazing. Awesome living area, great sized kitchen. The room isn't overly big, but the lounge room more than compensates.

A little about joss... Joss works as a store manager. The house dynamic has always been a friendly one - don't change this. Always happy for a chat and a joke. We expect you to be tidy and respectful. We currently get a cleaner once a fortnight. We want someone who will not only occupy the room, but a place in our hearts (nailed it). Essentially contribute to the social environment of our apartment. We will not be a party house, that being said we are not going to frown upon having friends over, as we love meeting new people. Expect late night conversations on random topics...

The back end stuff¦ the cost is $320 per week not including bills (gas, electricity and nternet).

The place is available from august 11.

If this sounds appealing to you do not hesitate to contact me by any means (avoid pigeon). We can go from there and see compatibility and any questions etc.

Regards,
John and Joss

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.