Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kelvin Road, Alphington, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableApr 13, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Looking for a mature age person /couple (over 30 yrs) who is independent but happy to share at times. I would prefer to live with someone who is working fulltime and who also has an active life outside of the home. I love good food and homegrown veg.

Beautiful, architecturally designed 2 bedroom/3 living space house in Alphington. The room for rent has its own bathroom, is furnished with lots of cupboard space.The house is modern and open plan, with lots of northern light. Lovely courtyard garden with veg garden and bbq.

You'd be sharing with me and Rufus the staffie, and we are both warm, open and friendly. I love good food, films, music and am both sociable and independent. I'm often away for a few days at a time down the coast, so the house would be all yours at these times.
At the moment I share with a lovely Spanish couple who will be here until about mid April. I am flexible with move in date.

Easy 3 min walk to shops/cafe, train and bus. 15min to city, 5 min drive to High St Northcote, cafes, restaurants, bars, clubs. Local cafe and Darebin parklands around the corner.
The room is available around mid April, although I am flexible with the move date.

I'm in my 50's, self employed and work from home. Mostly I like to be independent with food and cooking, but love to share a meal and a chat from time to time.

Angie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Angie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Parklands Ave/Yarana Rd Close by
Alphington Railway Station/Wingrove St 4 min walk
Bennett St/Separation St 5 min walk
Ross St/Separation St 6 min walk
Darling St/Grange Rd 7 min walk
Fulham Rd/Separation St 8 min walk
Rayment St/Grange Rd 8 min walk
Mercil Rd/Wingrove St 8 min walk
Yarralea St/Heidelberg Rd 9 min walk
Como St/Heidelberg Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Alphington 4 min walk
Darebin 11 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Glimpse Coffee5 min walk
Paladarr Thai Restaurant5 min walk
Paladarr5 min walk
Becca Foodstore7 min walk
7-Eleven Alphington8 min walk
Mighty Mill Bar & Chill9 min walk
Fossette Cafe9 min walk
Benjamin's Kitchen9 min walk
Red Rooster Fairfield9 min walk
Cafe on Grange10 min walk
Insideout Carwash & Cafe11 min walk
Mr Wednesday11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Cardamone Gourmet Supermarket18 min walk
Station Street IGA (Fairfield)19 min walk
Woolworths Ivanhoe19 min walk
Brenta Meats Suppliers19 min walk
Cerberus Global P/L Vic 枪店19 min walk
Biviano & Sons19 min walk
FoodWorks Fairfield19 min walk
GN Trading &Co21 min walk
The Froot Shop Ivanhoe21 min walk
Coles Supermarkets21 min walk
Journey to the east Asian Mart 東遊記亞洲超市22 min walk
+ Show more