Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Morningside, Brisbane.

Baringa Street, Morningside, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 17, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$173
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Hello! One of our house mates, Izzy, is moving to New York for a couple of months, and is looking for someone to move into her room! . We are looking for a girl aged between 18-26 to move into the master bedroom which has a private balcony, built in wardrobe and ensuite bathroom. It's also completely furnished, so just bring yourself and move in! Rent is $173 weekly, and internet is paid monthly and is $20 each. Bills (electricity, gas and water) are paid quarterly, and generally around $100 in total.

The lease is signed until 10 January 2016, but there is an option to extend if you're interested. We've extended the lease twice, and the owners are lovely people - and always willing to go above and beyond.

The house also has a very modern kitchen, a garage, a medium sized living room area, a garden and lovely neighbours! We are the first people to live in this house which makes it really exciting - we love living here!! Public transport is also really close by, with the 232 and 227 coming frequently and it generally takes between 15-25 minutes to get to the city.

The two girls you'll be sharing with are Zara and Peri - two students, and the three of us have lived together for about two years now :) Both girls get along really well and are not 'party animals' but enjoy a glass of wine here and then.

If you are aged between 18-26, drama free, and enjoy having fun then please contact Izzy to arrange an inspection!

Air-conditioned room
Master bedroom
On-street parking
Washing Machine, dishwasher, new townhouse
Available Friday 18 November 2016

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles SupermarketsClose by
Woolworths Morningside~ 4 min walk
FoodWorks Morningside~ 11 min walk
Middle easter groceries~ 13 min walk
Friendly Grocer~ 14 min walk
IGA Cannon Hill~ 26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zushi CaliforniaClose by
Cafe DezireClose by
Baalbek lebanese cuisine~ 3 min walk
Tenka Sushi Morningside~ 4 min walk
The Y Cafe~ 4 min walk
Eat Cafe~ 4 min walk
Baalbek~ 4 min walk
The Flour Shop Bakery~ 4 min walk
scherzarade~ 8 min walk
The Cannon Hill Community Sport Club~ 10 min walk
Scherhazade Indian Cuisine - Morningside~ 10 min walk
Death Valley & Red Robin Supper Truck~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Junction Rd at Colmslie, stop 53Close by
Junction Rd near Kates St, stop 30~ 3 min walk
Kates St at Beverley Street, stop 52~ 3 min walk
Junction Rd at Algoori Street, stop 54~ 4 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Morningside Central, stop 30~ 5 min walk
Kates St at Olive Street, stop 51~ 5 min walk
Junction Rd at Beelarong Street, stop 55~ 7 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Abinger, stop 29~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Cannon Hill~ 18 min walk
Morningside~ 19 min walk