Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Greenwich, Sydney.

Carlotta Street, Greenwich, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 13, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$224
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat

VIEWINGS: Please send me a message to arrange a suitable time.

ROOM REQUIREMENT: CHRISTIAN FEMALE PREFERRED
Also, I'd prefer it if you could buy my bed and bedroom furniture as I'm not taking these back to the UK.

Are you a Christian female looking to make a positive life move in time for the new year? A beautiful and spacious 'room with a view' will be available from mid-December 2016 in our good-sized Greenwich apartment near the harbour foreshore, looking out towards Cockatoo Island. We are 4 mins' walk from a beautiful bay in a quiet area with Greenwich Road shops (including a Campos 4 Beans Cafe, post office, pharmacy and IGA supermarket) round the corner. Greenwich Baths with its lovely beach and cafe is 10 mins' walk.

The room could be furnished or unfurnished; if furnished, this means I would sell you my furniture as I am moving back to the UK - we would need to discuss this. The great thing is that you could easily have a room with everything you need ready to welcome you!

Furniture: pretty, double bed IKEA frame; quality mattress; linen for both it and a single bed I used to have; two small IKEA rugs; a beautiful antique iron baker's rack which I use for my books etc.; two small bedside tables; a wicker waste paper basket; a wicker laundry basket; a bedside lamp; extensions leads; one chair that belongs to the room.

The clothing rack I use belongs to the landlord who lives upstairs. The wardrobe also belongs to the room as far as I'm aware.

Transport: bus stop (265) is very close; Wollstonecraft station is 15 minutes' walk; Greenwich hourly ferry service to the CBD is 15 minutes' walk. There is also a commuter catamaran direct to the CBD in 10 minutes from a wharf near the bay in the picture.

The rest of the apartment has everything you need (fridge, vacuum cleaner, iron/ironing board, washing machine, dishwasher etc. though no TV - but we actually like it that way! I'm not sure we'd be anti having one but certainly we prefer a peaceful atmosphere to blasting Channel 7 through Mission speakers every night for hours on end...We watch movies/TV on our laptops).

There is a garden at the back and a front yard too. The back is greener and has some furniture. We grow herbs and some plants and flowers.

My flatmates include an Australian girl from Ballarat who works part-time as a nanny and the rest of the time is very creative in terms of painting, making curtains or whatever...The other one of us is Russian, studying part-time, and a naturopath by day. We don't actually see each other much as our schedules are quite different but sometimes we do like to eat dinner and watch a movie together when we coincide!

We keep a clean and peaceful home and don't do mega parties every weekend or anything (sometimes though ;) !), and we have people round to dinner occasionally. For my part, this is not because I don't like parties - I just don't know many people in Sydney compared to London! We are all female.

We are practising Christians so it would be nice - though not absolutely essential - to find someone likeminded...We would like someone between the ages of 23 and 45.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.