Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is live.Deactivate Listing
searches in Sydney this week
searches in Roselands this week

Myers Street, Roselands, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 4, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Currently available 4 January 2017

RENT to be paid ONE MONTH in advance at all times.

Will consider singles for less rent.

Double Room, 320.00 pw Includes Electricity only.
A range of towels provided, Linen, Doonas and pillows.

Internet, can be acquired with a prepaid hotspot. IT IS NOT OFFERED, due to APPLE devices hogging all my bandwidth. Sorry not negotiable.

Rent does not include general consumables: toilet paper, washing powder, dishwasher tablets, general cleaning products, and definitely not your personal items.

The ability to be able to use and TURN a door handle is important.

Stipulations: Dishes are done, rubbish bin gets emptied regularly and the toilet seat and LID are down when finished. You break it - you replace it.
New Stove/oven, new microwave, new washing machine.

Im easy going. I am respectful of the other party(ies) space and do not intrude, I expect the same. I have several interests and this is perfectly located for all of them. I am fairly quiet when at home.

I have no issue if you want to have house guests as well, real life occurs. I occasionally have previous flatmates stay over as they pass through Sydney, or family from Overseas.

I travel often and am not home all the time. Can be like living alone.

Lovely neighbours no strangers.

Close to transport: trains and buses. 20 Minutes easy walk to either station. 31 or 36 minutes on the train to the city.

If you are interested - please display a photo and some information about yourself. I would like to know your age (and place of origin. If you are traveling to Sydney) - when you would arrive and how long you may wish to stay. A little bit about your interests and employment.

Be warned. I can be messy. Just tell me to put my stuff away.

For an extra $130.00 per week there is use of a small pocket rocket: Suzuki Swift. Vehicle is a manual. Rental cost does not include tickets received by drivers, or tolls not paid, nor excess/deductibles if you have an accident. That said its a great car.

A bit about Sydney and transport, and how far to the city:
In Sydney you need a car. Public transport is not as fantastic as other cities around the world.

Sydney is 110km in every direction from the GPO; in Martin Place in the CBD. Traveling by public transport, it is nothing to travel an hour in each direction to work, often more. It is much cheaper not to live in the city. There is enough public transport to get in and out easily.
From Lakemba Railway Station to the City 36 minutes, up to 43 minutes
From Kingsgrove Railway Station to the City 32 minutes to 36 minutes
14 Km in a straight line to the city centre. Slightly longer by train. It can take 20 minutes to drive – but not in peak hours.

My place is 1.4km from either railway station – Lakemba or Kingsgrove.
Lakemba has a whole street of interesting cafes and restaurants and supermarkets, as does Kingsgrove. Roselands has a large tri-level shopping centre.
Everything you can find in the city is right near me. Without the city views and nightlife.

Be sure to send your email address.

On street parking available
walking distance to railway and buses
Your own fridge
Im straight, with person not residing here
Tri bunk, as previous flatmates destroyed bed
Air Conditioning
Big new wardrobe
Secure location to live
lovely neighbours, not strangers
dishwasher
Other resident is me
Top of bunk great storage area
own TV and set top box
Potential for use of 2008 Suzuki Swift Manual
Couple, Single, Gay or not - thats your business

Maria on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Maria
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

McCallum St At Leslie St4 min walk
Chapel St Opp Garden St5 min walk
Chapel St After Garden St5 min walk
Canterbury Rd At Legge St6 min walk
Leslie St At Remly St6 min walk
Rogers St At Legge St6 min walk
Chapel St At Phillip St6 min walk
Canterbury Rd Before Dennis St6 min walk
Leslie St After Remly St6 min walk
Chapel St Before Leslie St6 min walk
Roger St After Armitree St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Michael's Seafood Poultry PTY LTD5 min walk
KFC Lakemba6 min walk
Club Kids Playhouse & Cafe: Roselands6 min walk
McDonald's Lakemba7 min walk
Jims BBQ7 min walk
7-Eleven Belmore8 min walk
Joy Veg Fruit Dining8 min walk
Fortuna Eating House10 min walk
Red Rooster Lakemba10 min walk
SAHARA BAKERY11 min walk
Almina15 min walk
Lemongrass Express Cafe15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

NutRoasters Fresh6 min walk
Chapel Street Supermarket & Newsagency8 min walk
ALDI Lakemba13 min walk
Ariana Halal Meats15 min walk
Ali Supermarket16 min walk
Best Price Supermarket18 min walk
Paradise Grocery19 min walk
Bismillah Groceries19 min walk
Yaccoub K&M20 min walk
Iga Foodbarn Lakemba20 min walk
IGA Lakemba20 min walk
Food Stop20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lakemba Station23 min walk
Belmore Railway Station24 min walk