Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloomooloo, Sydney.

William Street, Woolloomooloo, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Room for 1 person available Sun 28th. It is very clean and in a great location and you can walk to the City.

Minimum stay is 3 months - but you are welcome to stay as long as you like.

We are looking for someone who can move in between Sun 28th August and the end of next week.

Would you like to come and see the room today, Saturday 27th, at 3 pm ?


- Only 3 to 5 minutes walk to the heart of Sydney's famous Kings Cross area with amazing night, restaurants, Coles and Woolworths supermarkets

- Only 9 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Darlinghurst which is a great dining and bar district

- Easy walking distance to Potts Point, Rushcutters Bay, Surry Hills and Paddington

- Less than 2 kilometres to The Opera House and Sydney Central Business District


- Large clean fully furnished room with: a black leather-look queen sized bed with padded edges and headboard

- Very large built-in wardrobe

- Small desk

- All bed linen is supplied, and it is all new items or almost new items.

- Freshly painted room.


- Unlimited Wi-Fi internet (it is Cable Wifi - which is even better than ADSL2+ Wifi)

- This apartment has only 2 bedrooms and so when you move in you will be sharing the kitchen, living area and bathroom with 1 person who lives in the other bedroom.

- The kitchen, dining area and living room is smaller than most apartments, but there is still room to have up to 6 people around the dining table.

- Washing machine is upstairs


The first 4 weeks are at $340 per week, then it goes up to the normal price of $355 per week from the fifth week onwards.

- The rent INCLUDES ALL BILLS - i.e. electricity, water and internet.
(Note: in other apartments you might be charged about $40 to $50 per week to cover bills).


the person in the other bedroom is moving out on Weds 24th August, and we are looking for a male or female to be the new tenant in the other bedroom - someone is mature, clean, respectful and quiet. So at the moment, I do not have any information about them.


- I am looking for one person only (no couples and no friends). We are looking for someone who can move in between Sun 28th August and Weds 31st August.

- Also, I am looking for someone who is neat, very clean and tidy, and will do their share of the household chores - which takes about 1 hour per week.

Please call my mobile phone number, or reply on a message via Flatmates to arrange an appointment to see the room.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Third Village CoffeeClose by
Locanda OlivettiClose by
Detour Espresso BarClose by
MissChuClose by
Bottega DarlinghurstClose by
The Best ThaiClose by
Peekaboo BarClose by
Stir On BourkeClose by
Twin Peeks RestaurantClose by
The Old Growler3 min walk
Gyusho3 min walk
Woolloomooloo Fish & Chips3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Williams St Near Forbes StClose by
William St Near Dowling StClose by
William St Near Crown St3 min walk
Stanley St Near Bourke St4 min walk
Crown St Near Robinson St4 min walk
Crown St Near Suttor St4 min walk
Bourke St Near Cathedral St4 min walk
Darlinghurst Rd Near Craigend St4 min walk
Bourke St Near Harmer St5 min walk
Stanley St Near Crown St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly Grocer Woolloomooloo (Nick's Till Midnight)3 min walk
Woolworths Woolloomooloo (Metro)4 min walk
Pranzi4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
P&Z Darlinghurst Mixed Business7 min walk
QE Foodstores7 min walk
ape sydney7 min walk
Kings Mini Mart7 min walk
Kiewa Estate Olives Sydney8 min walk
Harris Farm Markets - Potts Point8 min walk
Cave Convenience Store, The10 min walk
Seven Day Food10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Kings Cross Station4 min walk
St James Station14 min walk
Museum Station14 min walk
Martin Place Station17 min walk
Town Hall18 min walk
Town Hall Train Station20 min walk
Central24 min walk
Wynyard Station26 min walk
Circular Quay28 min walk
Edgecliff Station29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA18 min walk