Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cheltenham, Melbourne.

Dewrang, Cheltenham, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Our current housemates need to return to Taiwan so we're on the hunt for a FEMALE housemate (or maybe couple), aged between 18-35.
My partner Martin and I have a gorgeous 8 month old son, who is a happy baby and loves everyone he meets! We are based upstairs so no need to worry about sleepless nights with a baby in the house. (Current housemates have been living here for nearly a year with no complaints)
ME: I am fun, tidy, easy going, enjoy sport and going to the gym, permanent part-time worker and casual business owner, ex-basketball player, I am a healthy eater (most days lol), enjoy the outdoors and also love watching movies....MARTIN: Works nightshift in Security, he's pretty laid back and into fitness.
We have a 5 bedroom house, old and big but very comfortable living. We live upstairs. The medium sized room of the house downstairs is up for grabs (big enough for a Queen bed/table/Ent unit and has a Built in robe, (extra storage space available if required)..You will have a bathroom that is shared by visitors, so pretty much your own. There is plenty of street parking available in a very safe area. Moving in date is 7th May.
Potential housemate: Must be clean and tidy in the common areas, friendly, happy to help clean around the house. This house is like a home to us and is a great place to live in. We have a decent sized backyard, the house has ducted heating and Wall mounted heating units in the commons area's. Prefer full time workers. Part time/students/ travellers will be considered. Close to Southland shopping centre, 35 min drive to the city, 5 mins to the beach and 20 min walk to the train station. Please note: No pets allowed, agency rules..All bills are split (Internet, Water, Gas and Electricity)I can supply a furnished room or without.(able to supply a Queen size bed if required)..Bond is $600. $600 per month or $500 each if a couple. (Bills not included) Feel free to ask me any questions. ... thanks Tegan, Martin and Jabari.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Cavanagh St - North/Friendship Sq Close by
113 Cavanagh St Close by
Opp 117 Cavanagh St 3 min walk
Cavanagh St - South/Friendship Sq 4 min walk
Fairview Ave/Argus St 4 min walk
70 Argus St 5 min walk
Rosewarne Ave/Argus St 6 min walk
54 Argus St 7 min walk
Cheltenham Secondary College/Bernard St 7 min walk
opp 104 Bernard St 7 min walk
Dissik St/Bernard St 8 min walk
Willen St/Bernard St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Wherehouse8 min walk
Mills Street Warehouse8 min walk
The Produce Project8 min walk
Cafe Somewhere Elsje9 min walk
Crown Pizza11 min walk
Jnr's Pizza & Pasta11 min walk
Bernard Street Fish & Chips11 min walk
Chok Dee Traditional Thai Restaurant11 min walk
Duchess Anne French Patisserie11 min walk
Nando's Heatherton12 min walk
Warrigal Road12 min walk
Magic Pizza and Pasta15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Cheltenham IGA X-press11 min walk
Michael's / Fairleys Support Office17 min walk
Woolworths Southland (Cheltenham)18 min walk
ALDI Cheltenham19 min walk
Woolworths19 min walk
FoodWorks Cheltenham23 min walk
Foodtown23 min walk
IGA Everyday23 min walk
Dollar King23 min walk
Dang's IGA23 min walk
Cheltenham Fruit Supply24 min walk
Spices & Saree Bazaar24 min walk
+ Show more