Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hutchinson St, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 3, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Available 3rd January, plus or minus a week.

Location is an easy walk to the city, Central, Taylor Square (and buses going to the CBD/Bondi) and of course all of Surry Hills' great cafes, small bars and pubs, restaurants, etc. plus Woolworths and specialty shops. Also an easy walk/run to Centennial Parklands and Fox Studios.

The apartment is on the first floor of a security building, 50m from a bus stop going into the CBD. Bedrooms face the complex's beautiful leafy front entrance, away from street noise.

The room can comfortably fit a queen-size bed and has a small en suite with shower. There is also a main bathroom-laundry with a washer and dryer. The room is unfurnished (although the girl moving out doesn't need some of her stuff and may be able to leave things behind).

The kitchen comes with a fridge, dishwasher, gas oven/burners and microwave.

Sharing with a guy (me, 34) working on a new business project, although I also have a few other interests to keep me occupied as well. I'm easy-going, polite and respectful. I like some space and privacy and I'm sure you do too. I also have my own social life and don't require you to entertain me or anything, but I'm quite happy to have a coffee/tea/wine/beer and a chat after work as well. Previous housemates have since become some of my greatest friends :)

Ideally looking for a couple (in a committed relationship) or single working professional types to share with on a longer term basis (6 months at least). If you want to say a bit about yourself in your reply, that'd be great. Please also include the word "daffodil" so I know you've actually read this far and aren't spamming me.

Rent is $800/fortnight ($400/week). 4 weeks bond, plus 2 weeks rent in advance.

Electricity and gas bills split equally by the number of people living here. ADSL2+/WiFi is included.


Contact Alex
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Suzie Q Coffee & RecordsClose by
FolonomoClose by
The Local TaphouseClose by
GratiaClose by
Palate RestaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Flinders St before Albion StClose by
Flinders St before South Dowling StClose by
Fitzroy St at Marshall StClose by
Flinders St at Hannam StClose by
Crown St at Albion St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Surry HillsClose by
Crown Street Grocer4 min walk
Corner mart5 min walk
J&F Mixed Business5 min walk
Maloneys Grocer6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA5 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City25 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Central16 min walk
Museum Station18 min walk
Kings Cross20 min walk
Town Hall Station25 min walk
St James Station27 min walk