Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

College Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

We are looking for a cool, down to earth guy to join us in our lovely Newtown home. The townhouse is architecturally designed, and incorporates a great contemporary indoor and outdoor living space within a complex less than 10 years old. This seriously is one of the best places to live in Newtown !

It features:

An open plan 2 level / 3 bedroom terrace style townhouse in the most vibrant part of Sydney. Located within a secured, stylish boutique block of only 14. Positioned in a glorious quiet leafy street in the heart of Newtown, and literally steps to transport and Newtown's eclectic streets! If you're familiar with Newtown, Earl's Juke Joint (easily one of Sydney's best bars) is 3minutes from our doorstep. Everything else is also just a stroll away including excellent coffee shops, Enmore, Erskineville and Marrickville Metro (for Woolies, Aldi etc), 2 train stations, buses to the city and beach.

Other stuff;
Fully furnished shared living space
Ducted air conditioning
Combined open plan lounge &kitchen and patio dining
Sliding flyscreen and glass doors with entertainers wrap-around balcony
Vertical blinds to all living spaces and bedroom windows Ultra gourmet gas kitchen with Ceasar stone benchtop &oven
Striking main modern bathroom and a smaller guest bathroom
Hidden internal fully fitted laundry
High suspended ceilings
Security undercover parking

Your Bedroom :
Huge ! Easily fits a double size bed, 2xbedside lockers and an extensive shoe collection.
Features:
Balcony
Double glazed sliding doors with sliding fly screen
Large built-in wardrobe with floor-to-ceiling sliding doors
The room is bright as its gets plenty of sun. One wall comprises of sliding glass doors that lead out into the balcony with room for a deck chair and has a lovely view of the leafy street.

Flatmates

After 1 year here Tom is leaving the Inner West to move in with his girlfriend on the North Shore. You will be living with Sean and Aine, a couple , and myself. Aine and I work in the City, Sean is a product designer. Mid 20s - early 30s. Avid travelers. Love a good brunch at the weekends.

If you can make a mean cup of tea, you will fit in here. If you like travelling, we can exchange stories. If you like wine or craft beer, we can have a drink. If you can discuss sport (or ashtanga yoga !) Sean will be happy. If you care more about partying on the weekend than getting up for coffee and brunch, you will definitely find us boring. We absolutely enjoy a good party, but the party is never here :) We are houseproud so you will need to be the same. We live office lives during the week with exercise thrown in for good measure. Beach it up/chill out/ socialise at the weekends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.