Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Murdoch Avenue, North Plympton, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

I have a spare bedroom in this 3 bedroom place, but one of the bedrooms is a spare room for visitors. I think it's a pretty cool place. Located on a quiet street halfway between the city and Glenelg beach (approx. 6km each way).

Somewhat close to local shops and amenities (1.2km walk according to Google). There's also a good Chinese takeaway shop down the road, which is important for any decent place to live.

Huge backyard with so much room for activities, I don't even know what to do with it all. Past activities have included: inflatable pool, backyard cricket, backyard rugby tournament, hammocks and beer pong just so you get the idea. Possibilities are pretty much limitless.

There is another resident in the backyard that goes by the name of Stella. She doesn't pay rent, but she loves bones and she has her own version of "fetch" where she finds the ball, but doesn't give it back. She's a 1.5 year old Labrador.

House itself is not bad either. Super fast internet (with Netflix!), fully furnished (except for your room), washing machine, big TV, air con in main living area, BBQ, etc.

Utilities are not included and are split 50/50. Room is not furnished.

About me: I'm a professional 9-5'er, 27 year old male and can make a great chicken schnitzel with chips if you're wondering. I love to travel, so if you're looking for some travel tips too, they come for free.

Available from the end of October 2016

John on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact John
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 9A Marion Rd - East side~ 5 min walk
Stop 9A Marion Rd - West side~ 6 min walk
Stop 9B Marion Rd - East side~ 6 min walk
Stop 9B Marion Rd - West side~ 6 min walk
Stop 6A Gray St - West side~ 7 min walk
Stop 6A Gray St - East side~ 7 min walk
Stop 9 Marion Rd - East side~ 7 min walk
Stop 9C Marion Rd - East side~ 7 min walk
Stop 9 Marion Rd - West side~ 8 min walk
Stop 9C Marion Rd - West side~ 8 min walk
Stop 9 Harvey Av - South side~ 8 min walk
Stop 8A Galway Av - South side~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pitstop Handwash Cafe~ 8 min walk
Dolphin Fish Shop & Take Away~ 9 min walk
Froth and Fodder Cafe~ 10 min walk
Galway Snack Bar Cafe~ 11 min walk
Nando's - Kurralta Park~ 12 min walk
Cibo Espresso~ 12 min walk
Grid Cafe~ 12 min walk
Charminar~ 13 min walk
Wokinabox - Kurralta Park~ 13 min walk
Michels Patisserie Kurralta Park~ 13 min walk
Bakers Delight Kurralta Park~ 13 min walk
Viva Pizzeria~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets~ 13 min walk
OTR Plympton~ 18 min walk
Namaste Indian Grocery Store~ 20 min walk
GO 9~ 25 min walk
Glandore Supermarkets~ 29 min walk
INDIAN TRADERS~ 29 min walk
FoodWorks Black Forest~ 29 min walk
Black Forest IGA~ 29 min walk
+ Show more