Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Mitchell Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hiya Melbourne!

I'm looking for a mate to share my house with in Northcote. I just got the place so it's a little empty at the moment but I'm in the middle of buying more furniture.
The house is within close proximity to the city, not even a mins walk from high street, surrounded by bars, restaurants and public transport such as the 86 tram, South Morang train line and the route 567 bus line. Unfortunately there is only street parking but there is also a parking lot right next door which a parking permit would fix right up. Also there is a cute little courtyard out the back.

The room that is available is not furnished, so you may dress it up however you please. It has built in robes, and is carpeted. Really nice and cool on hot days.

So about me; I am a 23yo female, half Australian/Sth African who owns a small pekingnese x maltese named Nikki. I work in the city as a bartender and love getting my drink on now and then, like any bartender would. I love videogames, cooking, music, playing squash, good food & wine, chatting & meeting new people and the list could go on really. I try to be honest to people and hope for the same back.

The type of housemate I am looking for is someone in their 20's, is comfortable hanging out and enjoying a few drinks now and then, likes dogs, likes the idea of keeping communal areas relatively clean and most importantly, is LGBT friendly. Extra points if you're gay too! Couples are totally welcome.

The room is available for $270pw + bills which will be split equally, with a bond totalling to one months rent.
For a couple it will be $320pw + bills which will be split equally, with a bond totalling to one months rent.
There is also unlimited wifi which is $55 a month.

*Bond doesn't have to be paid straight away.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.