Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Young Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Terrace/Workers Cottage in East Redfern nr Surry Hills and Danks Street

Hi there, I'm looking for a flatmate early 30s to late 40s to share a great, two and a half bedroom terrace/cottage in East Redfern. My preference is for a female - I just seem to find living with women better (and you're welcome to speak to my current or previous flatmates to ensure I'm sane if you'd like).

The room is only medium sized, it also has large built-ins, so there's loads of space to store clothes and other stuff. (Btw, the doors of the built-ins are full length mirrors, so if you're likely to get freaked out by seeing yourself constantly, you'd better pass this one by...). It's currently furnished with a double bed, bedside table and chair, but some of this can possibly be removed. You could also fit a small desk in there if needed.

The house has a washing machine and dryer. It also has a backyard with barbeque, outdoor table and chairs plus there's a small veggie garden - which I'll be replanting in coming weeks for spring.

There is heaps of stuff happening in Redfern these days - lots of great cafes, restaurants, bakeries and bars opening up - all within a short walk of the front door.

Danks street is 100m away and has great foodie stores like Wholefoods House Organics, Sonoma and soon Fourth Village will be moving in where Fratelli Fresh previously was. There's also 2 Coles, an Aldi and a Woolworths supermarket within 5 minutes walk. It's 5 minutes walk to the cafe and restaurant scene at the bottom end of Crown st, Surry Hills.

There are 3 different bus routes to the city just nearby and it's about 12 minutes walk to Redfern Station, or about 20 mins walk to Central.

I run an organic food store in Bondi Beach, so I work long hours and value my downtime. Not looking to live in a party house, but am reasonably social, so am happy to sit and chat over a glass of wine and share a meal or watch a movie or series. Am also pretty into music. I'm not really a meat eater (I eat fish), so would prefer someone who doesn't cook meat at home.

I'm looking for a non-smoker and someone who knows how to clean up after themselves. Anyone who is reasonably environmentally aware or a foodie would be a plus!

I have a very good natured, chilled and friendly border collie, so you'd need to be happy living with an indoor/outdoor pet.

Rent includes wifi and Netflix. Share electricity bill (approx $15 per week). 3 weeks bond. The room is for one person only - no couples please. Call (or text) me and leave a message on my voicemail if I don't answer and I'll get back to you. Available Sunday Oct 23rd, though could possibly be sooner, subject to negotiation with my current flatmate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.