Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Woolcott Street, Waverton, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$285/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Paul

About the property

Hi, I have an unfurnished room (3.3 x 2.5m) with a built in wardrobe, available in a 2 bedroom security access unit in Waverton. The picture makes it look small, however it is actually quite decent. I have previously had a double bed, side table, Tall boy, and a fairly large desk and chair in the room.

This is a safe location close to the city and North Sydney. 3 minutes walk to Waverton train station, and approx 20 minutes walk to North Sydney. The unit is furnished apart from the room on offer, so all you really require is your own bedroom furnishings. I have most of the major appliances already including : Fridge, microwave, washer, dryer, UHD TV, Weber BBQ, Dyson Vacuum, Dyson Fan, Steam mop, portable air conditioner....etc. Parking is on street only, however there is always plenty available. Internet is an unlimited NBN 100/40 connection.

My ideal flatmate will be a female, looking for a new home for 1+ years, and who is reliable and sociable. I would prefer to live with a female as I find this dynamic works better, and like living in a clean and organised environment. I am hoping to find someone else who enjoys the same, and who will contribute with their share of household chores. I am looking for someone with whom I can share the odd meal, with a glass of something, some good conversation, and hope that we could become friends. I have been sharing for ages and enjoy a happy and social environment at home. I like to think that I am fairly normal and well adjusted, although I do hope to become eccentric one day. I enjoy cooking for flatmates, and even more when we can cook together. I am looking for someone who is not going to shut themself off in their room all the time, whilst recognising that we all need this occasionally. I have a very cute/sneaky 2 year old rescue kitty, who has no table manners, and who loves me (but won't admit it). I'm sure she will love you too if you give her nothing but love and affection.

The bond is $1000, and the rent is payable monthly in advance. Sorry no couples. I may be able to accept another cat, however this is entirely up to "Mila Kunis". She also has the final say on whether or not you would make a good flattie, and she is open to bribes :D

If this sounds like you, and you are prepared to commit to daily playtime, and tummy rubs upon request, then please don't hesitate to let us know.

Paul (49) and Mila (2) :)

Property preferences

Pets considered

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$285 weekly rent$1140 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking