Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Highgate Hill, Brisbane.

Hampstead Road, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted

Hi, We are looking for a friendly International couple to share our lovely International home in West End.
The room is available on the 19th of August 2016.

We prefer 3 months plus, longer term is great! But come and chat to us about your situation :)
Looking for Interactive and friendly housemates but also Respectful of other housemates space and Very Tidy please!
We are a friendly household and is a good environment to practice English. We like to share dinners and a fire in the back yard occasionally :) but all work or study so is a quiet house a lot of the time.

Room is $270 a week / $135 Per person! (no other costs)
All bills, including wifi Internet are included as well as cleaning products and toilet paper
We would ask for a Bond deposit of 1 week with 2 weeks minimum notice to leave given

The room is huge! and has a big window and a double bed with bedding, big desk, chairs, lamp, bedside tables, drawers and a large wardrobe.

The house is a fully furnished and equipped very large older style home and you would be sharing a large kitchen, huge dining area and lounge room, big balcony and 1 bathroom with separate toilet, with a lovely International housemates from various countries, aged mid 20's- mid 30's :)
All very lovely and friendly :) We are an Australian couple and we live downstairs with our 2 cats but join in social gatherings etc upstairs ;D

There is a lovely garden with BBQ, fruit trees and grassy lawn for relaxing.

Please Note! This is not a party house! It is filled with workers and students and we need people to show respect to the other housemates in regard to noise and sharing spaces.

The housemates all share in cleaning and we have a cleaning roster to ensure house keeps clean and tidy. This is VERY important to us!

The house is 10 mins walk to Southbank, 5 mins to West End, Trains, Buses, Citycat; minutes away! Markets, Coles supermarket, City all within easy walking distance....
We need people to be able to move in or pay from that date or 1-2 days later minimum
If you are interested in viewing the room, please call, text or email me to have a chat...

Please Answer the following QUESTIONS:
What date you are available to move in/pay from?
How long you need a room for?
Where are you both from?
What will you do in Brisbane?
How old are you both?

Thank you and look forward to meeting you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.