Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Melbourne, Melbourne.

Dorcas Street, South Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$390
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Amazing New York loft living in a brilliant tri level conversion apartment within a repurposed school.

This apartment occupies an entire first floor wing and provides open plan spaces combining dramatic light filled voids, gallery walk ways and sleek modern finishes to all rooms. The apartment is fully furnish, with all modern conveniences, and is a joy to live in.

Your room is a large Master bedroom (6m x 3m) with private en suite (4m x 2.5m). Can be furnished on request (rental will be adjusted). Gated private parking is avaliable on request for $30 per week.

South Melbourne market is just behind and you can be among fresh produce within 2 mins. The main café/shopping strip (Claredon St) is a 5 min walk and is packed with great restaurants. Trams can get you into the CBD within 5 mins and to Crown/Southbank in less. South Melbourne has all the convenience of inner city living, but at a Sunday morning pace and with less noise pollution.

Flat fee for all expenses (high speed internet, digital TV, power, water and gas) of $25 weekly. Happy to share food expenses (my preference), or keep it separate. This is my home so I’ll be on hand to fix any issues immediately.

Your room:

• Large master bedroom (6m x 3m)
• Private en suite with double sinks (4m x 2.5m)
• 2 x Large inbuilt wardrobes
• Inbuilt heaters for bathroom
• Large windows with natural light
• Polished wood floors
• 1 x Gated private car space (if requested)

The apartment:

• Apartment is fully furnished with designer furniture
• Brand new appliances throughout (Large screen TV, fridge, dish washer, cloth washer & dryer)
• Reverse cycle cooling & heating
• Brilliant natural light throughout apartment
• High speed Internet & digital TV
• Flat rate for all bills

About me:

Hi there, my names Garry. I'm 30 years old and I work fully time as an architect. My hours are 8.30am till 5.30pm... or late if I have a deadline (which is most weeks), which will give you some nice free time to frolic around the apartment.

During the week I like to relax with a bit of youtube, a movie/book, swimming or popping over to see friends. I'm easy to get a long with, enjoy a good laugh and generally prefer a drama free existence.

I enjoy a clean house (within reason), so no need to worry about a messy housemate, and have lived in share houses previously (however this is my own house this time around).

I'm an easy-going and considerate person and looking for someone similar. I'm after a relaxed, sociable person that's happy to contribute to making a home. Someone that is happy doing their own thing but keen to have a chat over dinner and a glass of wine every now and then would be great.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.