Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Marion Street, Georges Hall, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 12, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

I'm looking for a female housemate (strictly non-smoker) aged roughly between 24-34 to share my beautiful 3 bedroom house with me only. I am offering a good sized, unfurnished bedroom (with brand new freestanding wardrobe) in a newly renovated, fully furnished, single storey house. A double bed and mattress can be supplied for an extra $30/wk if needed (pictured). Kitchen, bathroom, garage and other living areas will be shared. Water and electricity bills are to be split 50/50 (usage only). I will supply toilet paper, hand soap, dishwashing liquid and sponges, washing powder and softner, tissues and any other common household necessities.

My house is located in Georges Hall; a small, quiet suburb just outside of Bankstown. It's a very short walk to local shops (including a supa IGA), bus stops, cafes, restaurants and schools and a short drive to East Hills train station, Bankstown Hospital and The University of Western Syd, Milperra.

It isn't just a room you'll be renting from me - it's a whole house. With the exception of my bedroom you'll have access to every other part of the house and I would hope you'd feel comfortable grabbing a book from my well-stocked bookcase and curling up on the couch with it, whether I'm home or not :)

Features of the house include: LED downlights to save on electricity bills, remote controlled garage door, good sized backyard, enormous sunny kitchen, reverse-cycle air conditioning in lounge room, internal laundry with washer and dryer.... and friendly house mate :D

One of my house mates lived with me for just over a year so hopefully that will prove I'm easy to get along with! I'm 27, I work part time and study one day a week. I don't have any pets and I'm home most weeknights - usually watching back to back episodes of Greys Anatomy or Friends ;) I love to bake and my kitchen often smells of chocolate brownies, scones and muffins :) I'm neat and tidy (most of the time!) and expect the same in return. I'm only looking for one other person to share with. If we can become friends, great! But if you'd prefer to keep to yourself then I'm happy to respect those wishes too.

Feel free to call or text me - females only please. No cats or dogs, sorry.

Bedroom with or without furniture

Contact Elizabeth
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Birdwood Rd Near Lochiel PlClose by
Birdwood Rd Near Foley St3 min walk
Gillawarna Village, Birdwood Rd4 min walk
Birdwood Rd Opp Gillawarna Village4 min walk
Marion St Near Owen Rd6 min walk
Birdwood Rd before Georges Cr6 min walk
Marion St Near Ayers Cr6 min walk
Rex Rd Near Amaroo Av6 min walk
Rex Rd Near Ballina St6 min walk
Bambil Rd Before Rex Rd7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

SUPA IGA Georges Hall5 min walk
Pertsoulis A7 min walk
Andy's Fruit & Veg7 min walk
Petra Distributors PTY Ltd.23 min walk
ALDI Bass Hill27 min walk
Woolworths Bass Hill28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Georges Hall Hot Food Bar7 min walk
Nam Foong Restaurant7 min walk
Primo's Pizzeria8 min walk
Chicko King8 min walk
PoonThaiAuthentic8 min walk
Joe's Bakery8 min walk
Sizzling House Restaurant8 min walk
Golden Terrace Asian Food Restaurant8 min walk
Couture Cakes And Supplies8 min walk
Star Pizza Bakery8 min walk
7-Eleven Georges Hall16 min walk
Happy Health Inn17 min walk
+ Show more