Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in McKinnon, Melbourne.

Mckinnon Rd, McKinnon, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

I'm looking for someone to share a beautiful two bedroom apartment in central McKinnon.

The room available is a generous size, with large built in robes, split system aircon/heating and your own ensuite. It will be unfurnished.

The apartment is split over three levels, with a beautiful open plan kitchen and living area which opens on to a balcony. There is a laundry and separate powder room on the main level.

There is a car park you are welcome to use (although it's a little tricky to get in and out of) as well as a separate storage area. The apartment is right near McKinnon train station and on the shopping strip. There is all day street parking available close by.

The shared areas of the house are mainly furnished. The current housemates will be taking a few things so if you do have anything you want to bring this could possibly be negotiated.

Bills will be shared evenly. Bond is one months rent. Couples will be considered. Cost for a couple will be $280. I'm currently on a month by month lease, however you will need to be approved by the real estate agent.

I'm a 26 year old female, working full time in the Hawthorn. I like all the typical things - food, wine, going to the beach, going out with friends, a bit of exercise etc. I'm looking for someone of a similar age who wants to make this their home and would be happy to share the occasional meal and chat. I'm not after a party house but would like to have friends around for dinner and drinks every now and then and hope my flatmate would be comfortable doing the same. I usually spend a couple of nights a week staying at my partner's house in the city and vice versa - I'd be ok with someone in a similar situation.

If you think this sounds like you please send me a message with a bit about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.