Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brisbane Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

PICTURESQUE RIVER SETTING, ALL COSTS INCLUDED
Choice of king or queen bedroom available in a very roomy, clean and comfortable unit on the river at Toowong. The unit is very much a home and has become a haven, with mixed ages and a mix of great people having lived here and who on occasions return to join us for dinners etc.
The other room is rented by a young professional (engineer) who is doing his PhD at UQ and who I couldn't recommend more highly as a housemate. We have all been great friends however also very respecting of each persons privacy and not living in each other's pockets - when we decide to share a meal it's been great but overall we do our own thing. It's a positive, friendly and very relaxed atmosphere and honesty hasn't rated a second thought - the only reason we close our doors is for privacy and would expect the same from anyone renting a room here. Feedback is that people have loved living here and visitors are most welcome.

The unit is secure, has quality furnishings and especially nice beds. There is only one bathroom however with individual storage for each person in it and a separate toilet with second hand basin, it's never been a problem.

The stated rent includes all costs and is the total amount you'll pay. This includes internet, all cleaning, all utilities, basic kitchen needs and general shared linen. We have our own personal linen and I keep quality linen for tenants to purchase at a reduced price should they wish to buy it.

There is no bond but equivalent to 2 weeks basic rent is paid as a deposit, returnable on vacating the room.

Transport: Approx 5 mins from the unit to waiting on the train platform, City Cat is approx a 10 min walk and UQ is walking distance away but with buses going past all the time. It's at a lovely spot on the river and handy to everything.

I also have a beautiful Beale piano here that providing it is looked after is available for your use.

If you're very honest, clean, tidy and good-natured you're very welcome here! All ages are welcome as we've found the mix to be really good.

I hope this is of help to you,
Helen.

Ps. The main photo is a side view from the main balcony.


Contact Helen
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Brisbane St at Kayes Rocks, stop 15Close by
Gailey Rd at Brisbane Street, stop 16Close by
Josling St near Herbert St, stop 16Close by
Benson St at Toowong, stop 143 min walk
High St at Toowong, stop 14A5 min walk
High St at Toowong, stop 145 min walk
High St at Toowong Village, stop 235 min walk
Josling St near Mayne Street, stop 176 min walk
Sherwood Rd at Jephson St, stop 15/227 min walk
Sir Fred Schonell Dr at Gailey Road, stop 177 min walk
Gailey Rd at Gailey - SFSD, stop 177 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Royal Exchange Hotel4 min walk
A Night in India Restaurant4 min walk
China Kitchen5 min walk
Sizzler5 min walk
Depot Cafe5 min walk
Amal Snackbar6 min walk
T4's Gourmet Pizza House6 min walk
Chocolateria San Churro6 min walk
Castelli's Fresh Pasta6 min walk
T4’s Gourmet Pizza and Pasta House6 min walk
Green Paw Paw6 min walk
Newsroom Cafe6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Toowong5 min walk
Brisbane Acupuncture & Natural Therapies®6 min walk
Market of Asia7 min walk
Coles Toowong7 min walk
Fruity Capers7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
Hanaro Mart(Toowong)7 min walk
John & Beth Cook: Herbalife Independent Distributor8 min walk
The Stores15 min walk
Helen market16 min walk
Nanis Cooking Class16 min walk
Naturally Fruit17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toowong5 min walk
Taringa21 min walk
Auchenflower23 min walk