Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hampstead Road, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNov 27, 2017
Length of Stay4 weeks to 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

Hi, We are looking for a SHORT TERM mature, friendly and respectful housemate to share our International home with us for 3-4 weeks :)

The room is available on the 27th of November for 1 MONTH We would like to find someone that can move in minimum 1-2 days from the date available if possible and stay for a minimum of 3 weeks. neg days either side.

Please Answer ALL the following QUESTIONS:
What date you are available to move in until when?
How old are you?
Where are you from?
What you do in Brisbane?

We are looking for Interactive and friendly person that can get along with other housemates but also Respectful of other housemates space and Very Tidy please.

We are a friendly and fun household. But all work or study so is a quiet house much of the time.

Rent is $150/wk for the room. All bills, including Internet is included.
We would need the person to pay for the 3-4 weeks upfront on arrival to stay in the room. BOND will be 1 weeks rent, returned at end with room cleaned and key returned.

The room is small-med sized with 2 windows, single bed with bedding, desk, chair, lamp, bedside table and wardrobe.

The house is a large older style home and you would be sharing a large kitchen, huge dining area and lounge room and 1 bathroom with separate toilet with lovely International housemates from various countries, aged late 20's -mid 30's :)

We are an Australian couple and we live downstairs with our 2 cats but join in social gatherings etc. upstairs ;D

There is a lovely garden with fruit trees and grassy lawn and BBQ for relaxing in summer.

Please Note! This is NOT a party house! It is filled with Full Time workers and Students and we need people to show respect to the other housemates in regard to noise and sharing spaces.

The housemates all share in cleaning and we have a weekly cleaning roster to ensure house keeps clean and tidy. This is VERY Important!

The house is 10 mins walk to Southbank, 5 mins to West End, Trains, Buses, Citycat; Very close! Cheap Fruit and Vege Markets, Coles supermarket and City all within easy walking distance...

If you are interested in viewing the room, please CALL, TEXT or EMAIL me...

Thank You :)


Contact Jennifer
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Hampstead Road Hail 'n' RideClose by
Hampstead near Bellevue Street Hail 'n' RideClose by
Brighton Road Hail 'n' RideClose by
Dornoch Tce near Hampstead Road, stop 214 min walk
Vulture St at State High, stop 85 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

CarroClose by
7-Eleven Southbank Tafe10 min walk
Swiss Gourmets Delicatessen10 min walk
Brisbane Vegan Markets11 min walk
Lenos Fruit Shop11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Brisbane Bakehouses4 min walk
Affairs with Food4 min walk
The Little Green Room5 min walk
Riverwalk Tandoori5 min walk
LIFT Bakery Cafe5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

South Bank Station12 min walk
South Brisbane18 min walk
Park Road Station29 min walk

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, South Bank QCA14 min walk
Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium14 min walk
QUT Gardens Point24 min walk
The University of Queensland, St Lucia24 min walk
Central Queensland University, Brisbane27 min walk