Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tea Tree Ave, Springfield Lakes, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableOct 24, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

'Granny Flat' style living arrangements

AVAILABLE from 24th October

Suited to a single person or a couple who wants their own space, without the huge price tag.

I have a 2 storey terrace home that have been modified such that both floors are self sufficient. Up for rent is on the bottom floor and includes 1 large bedroom with semi-ensuite bathroom, kitchenette (not for the serious cooker, but the current tenants aren't complaining), living room/space, laundry and storage space. The kitchenette/living room/ laundry is converted from a very large tandem garage (38sqm). There is 2 x 2m storage racking. One of them is mine, which is mostly building material left behind by the builders and is covered by curtains so doesn't look too ugly. The other rack is for the housemate to use. Currently, changing the format and putting in proper kitchen cabinetry.

The bedroom is unfurnished (a king size can be provided on request), but couch, dining table, kettle, toaster, washing machine and fridge/freezer is provided. Just need your own pots, pans, dishes, cutlery, tv and your own bed.

Walking distance to bus stop or short drive to train station. Off-street parking available. Bills are included in rent, but EXCESS usage costs applies. No lease, just a month's notice is required.

This house is fully furnished, other than the bedroom. Currently living in the house is myself, 34yo female, and a mature cattle dog, who loves to shed her fur. My bedroom is upstairs and I don't often come downstairs and hence why I decided to make downstairs more self-sufficient.

Looking for someone who is:
- fully employed or be able to pay rent
- Able to pay rent ON TIME (a big must)
- must be able to adhere to the low noise cause between the hours of 10.30pm - 6.00am (around this time noise is amplified throughout the house)
- clean and tidy
- able to contribute to the running of the house, which is low maintenance and most tasks are less than 5mins and if you're handy, a big bonus.
- not noisy
- non smoker (does not mean smoking outside is ok, means someone who DOES NOT smoke)
- non drug user
- must love dogs (not someone who don't mind dogs, but gets annoyed if my dog approaches you).
- NOT a party house

I already had 2 failed housemates (and a freeloading sister) who thought the above rules didn't apply to them or ignored them. That's why I put down my expectations of what I am looking for. My current tenants and the one before them, understood the rules and none of us had any problems. We lived quite happily with no real issues.

A lot of people say I am laid back and easy going. I do have an active lifestyle, so I may not be home a lot.

So if I haven't scare you off, please feel free to ask me any questions.

Contact Merlyn
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Grande Ave at Kinglake Avenue~ 6 min walk
Grande Ave at Oakmoss Drive~ 6 min walk
The Good Shepard Catholic Primary School~ 9 min walk
Springfield Central State School~ 10 min walk
Springfield Central Bvd at Hookes Terrace~ 12 min walk
Grande Ave near Carnarvon Ave~ 18 min walk
Parkland Dr near Wellness Way~ 19 min walk
Grande Ave near Oak Leaf Dr~ 24 min walk
Wellness Way near Sinnathamby Bvd~ 26 min walk
University of Southern Queensland~ 28 min walk
Sinnathamby Bvd at Uni Southern Qld~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hudsons Coffee Mater Private Springfield~ 25 min walk