Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

Mitchell Road, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Bedroom with separate bathroom available in 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat in Sydney Park Village. New carpet, NBN and fortnightly cleaner.
Fully equipped gym, 25 m lap pool and resort pool on site plus 24 hour security. Also tennis courts and basketball courts on site as well as cafes, laundry service, convenience store etc in the same complex.
Room has built-in robes with full length mirrors and block out blinds.
Flat is north-facing so it's cool in summer and warm in winter.

Rent is $340/week including bills (internet, energy). I prefer this as it means there's no hassle with money as bills come in and I don't have to regularly ask my flatmate for money. Bond is 4 weeks rent (that is, $1360).

I have a parking space which is currently rented out for $35/week. I can transfer this to my housemate if needed.

Across the road from Sydney Park. Close to King Street, Erskineville Road, University of Sydney, Broadway etc.
St Peters and Erskineville train stations are 5 minutes walk; heaps of buses into City, Marrickville Metro, UNSW, Coogee Beach, Bondi Junction, Glebe, Leichhardt etc.

I am a 39 year old professional gay man who works full time for the government. I'm looking for a mature and responsible flatmate who is living a similarly quiet and sensible life. Men or women, gay/lesbian/bi/straight - I don't mind either way, but obviously flatmate would have to be cool with gay people.

I live a pretty quiet life and only have people over occassionally for dinner. I never hold parties or host large groups of people at my place. If I'm going to see my friends or party I go out to do that. I would be expecting the same from a flatmate.

Seeking a flatmate 30+ who is working full time. Happy to be mates and have dinner together occassionally when our schedules cross. If you're studying too that's welcome. I've just finished a postgraduate degree so I understand what this entails.

I respect my flatmates and so I'm pretty clean. I keep common areas clean so that both of us can use them without hassle - again, I'd expect the same from a flatmate. I also have a fortnightly cleaner come through to maintain a certain standard and I find this makes life a whole lot easier for everyone.

In my spare time I like fitness, eating out, TV, beach, reading, galleries, live music, travelling, movies etc.

I'm a kind and compassionate person that considers and respects the needs of other people so someone likeminded would be great.

Really the lifestyle in this complex is pretty great with lots of well maintained facilities, added extras and an excellent location. I enjoy living here and so have the flatmates I've had previously.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.