Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

O'Connell, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

1 room is available on a quite street in the centre of West End just over 100 meters to the restaurants/bars and the city bus.
-Clean and quite, this furnished 2 bedroom unit includes Air-con (rarely needed as the place is quite cool in summer) fibre wi-fi Internet, a garden, balcony with outdoor seating, 2 couches, washing machine, etc.
-Room comes with a queen bed and mattress, large built in wardrobe and easily fits a desk.
-Garden is regularly maintained at no cost.
-Screens on all windows and doors so bug free!
-I am a 30 year old Irish guy who is now an Australian citizen and I've been renting in Brisbane for 8 years.
-I am friendly, laid back, open-minded and respectful of privacy.
-I work full-time so stay quite during the week and like to socialise in West End at the weekend.
In my free time I like traveling, reading, yoga and swimming.
Would suit a professional around 25-35, clean, easy-going and responsible.
Probably prefer a female in the hope they would be a bit cleaner.
I don’t mind a social/weekend smoker as long as its outside.
No couples.
Rent is $200AUD a week, not including electricity and Wi-Fi internet which is usually 70 a month for both per room.
Minimum 6 months lease, Bond is 2 weeks rent.
I can be free for a viewing most evenings from 5 to 10.
Please email me with your details if interested.
Mike.

Mike on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Mike
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Lokal + CoClose by
IchoClose by
The Chai CartClose by
The Forest Food LoungeClose by
Archive Beer BoutiqueClose by
Insane Acai BarClose by
Vino's Cellar BarClose by
Bench EspressoClose by
WraptureClose by
Rumpus RoomClose by
West End CharcoalClose by
Ouzeri Greek Restaurant & CafeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Browning St at Russell Street, stop 6Close by
Browning St at Besant Street, stop 7Close by
Vulture Street Hail 'n' RideClose by
Edmondstone Street Hail 'n' RideClose by
Boundary St at Jane Street, stop 63 min walk
Boundary St at West End, stop 73 min walk
Sussex Street Hail 'n' Ride3 min walk
Boundary Street Hail 'n' Ride3 min walk
Vulture St at West End, stop 74 min walk
Browning St near Boundary St, stop 54 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Euro DeliClose by
Swiss Gourmets Delicatessen3 min walk
Lenos Fruit Shop3 min walk
Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
Spice Merchants of Aussie India7 min walk
IGA South Brisbane9 min walk
Just Earth10 min walk
Frank's Seafood11 min walk
Nibbles Convenience Store13 min walk
Castello Food14 min walk
One Stop Express Mart15 min walk
Parkway Display Point of Sale Displays Ltd17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium7 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA17 min walk
QUT Gardens Point24 min walk
Central Queensland University, Brisbane25 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

South Brisbane12 min walk
South Bank15 min walk
Milton25 min walk
Roma Street Station29 min walk
Auchenflower29 min walk