Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Tennyson Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 21, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

A lovely furnished room, in a friendly home, and a great location close to transport and shops.
Short or long term - AVAILABLE - around the 21st January

Very comfortable, tastefully decorated, medium sized furnished room with comfy double bed, quality linen, bedding, clothes rack, shelves, desk, and heating.

$230pw ($996 per calendar month) - ALL BILLS INCLUSIVE, INCLUDING INTERNET (electricity, heating, water, wifi)
Bond $460

Charming old art deco apartment, ground floor, not renovated, but plenty of character and rustic charm
Open plan kitchen and lounge
High ceilings and floor boards throughout
Undercover outdoor porch with seating and plants
If you are a smoker, you are welcome to smoke outside on the porch or occasionally inside (just not into massive chain smoking all the time indoors)
Safe street parking always available
Space indoors for your own bicycle if needed
Washing machine
Kitchen is well equipt with all the essentials for cooking

Great location close to Acland St and Carlisle St shops, St Kilda Botanical Gardens, and beach.
5 min walk to trams (25 mins to CBD, No's 96, 16, 3, 67).
10 min tram to Caufield Monash Campus.
5 min walk to Acland or Carlisle Street cafes and shopping
7 min walk to Balaclava Sandringham train station (CBD 20mins)
10 min walk to beach

Not suitable for couples, and sorry no pets.

You'll be sharing the rest of the apartment with me.
I am mid 40's, female, self-employed professional artist, also studying full time. I enjoy a pleasant friendly atmosphere at home. I sometimes work from home, am occasionally social, but pretty busy and focused on my work and life. It is not a party house.

Look forward to hearing from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.