Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

City Road, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

I'm looking for a friendly person to share my home! 35 stories up in the sky, this apartment has incredible views towards Albert Park Lake and Port Phillip Bay. 10 minute walk to Flinders St station, 5 minutes to Crown Complex & Southbank Promenade, close to trams on both St Kilda Rd and Clarendon St and buses on Southbank Blvd. There are amenities in the building you can use (gym, pool, sauna).

I'm a 28 yr old male from South America, currently studying full-time at Melb Uni doing a Masters in Energy Systems. I'm looking for someone friendly and outgoing but also organised and considerate. I know how to respect others' space but I do like to hang out in the lounge quite a fair bit, and I would like someone to share my home with (dinners, chats, movies, drinks, nights out, etc.). I don't mind if you have people come over as I do the same every once in a while.

I'm also trying to learn German, bonus points if you're German or speak the language.

One room is available from 29 March, furnished with bed (frame + mattress).

I don't have any gender preferences, just as long as you're easygoing, friendly and like to share I'm sure we'll get along great!

Weekly rent is $285 + bills (Internet, electricity, etc.)

Two week's rent required as bond ($570).

Ricardo on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Ricardo
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Dee Casa - Restaurant & BarClose by
Fusion Hotpot & BBQClose by
Rumour Restaurant Bar and LoungeClose by
Melbourne Room ServiceClose by
TT180Close by
southbankClose by
Southbank Noodle BarClose by
Onyx EspressoClose by
My Goodness Pizza & BurgersClose by
Soprano's Restaurant & PizzeriaClose by
The Bond Store3 min walk
Blossom Esspresso3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

City Rd/Southbank Bvd Close by
Kavanagh St/Southbank Bvd 3 min walk
Casino East/Queens Bridge St 4 min walk
Queens Bridge/Queens Bridge St 5 min walk
Victorian Arts Centre/Southbank Bvd 7 min walk
City Rd/Queens Bridge St 7 min walk
Flinders St/Queens Bridge St 8 min walk
Banana Alley Vaults/Flinders St 8 min walk
Market St/Flinders St 8 min walk
Victorian College of the Arts/Southbank Bvd 9 min walk
Flinders Lane/Queen St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Freshwater Place IGAClose by
FoodWorks SouthbankClose by
Happy Bites3 min walk
IGA Xpress Southbank3 min walk
Great Asia World Oriental Grocery4 min walk
Broad Bean Organic Grocer5 min walk
Southbank Asian Supermarket7 min walk
Woolworths Metro Southbank9 min walk
Dae Bark Mart9 min walk
Sturt Street IGA9 min walk
Metro BWS10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Casino East/Queens Bridge St #112 4 min walk
Southbank Bvd/Sturt St #17 5 min walk
Sturt St/Southbank Bvd #17 6 min walk
Grant St/Sturt St #18 6 min walk
City Rd/Kings Way #114 7 min walk
Flinders St/Queens Bridge St #1 8 min walk
Market St/Flinders St #3 8 min walk
Arts Centre/St Kilda Rd #14 9 min walk
Elizabeth St/Flinders St #4 9 min walk
Flinders Lane/Market St #2 10 min walk
Miles St/Sturt St #19 10 min walk
124B-Whiteman St/Clarendon St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, VCA9 min walk
Charles Sturt University, Melbourne14 min walk
Central Queensland University Melbourne16 min walk
RMIT, City27 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street29 min walk