Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Walker St, Ipswich, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Join our spacious share house on a quiet street in the Ipswich CBD, just overlooking the Ipswich Hospital and a short walk to Ipswich Uni. Ideal for a student, doctor or nurse.

A small room (very similar but a little smaller than the one pictured) with built in wardrobe and ceiling fan, is available now for short but preferably long term stay in our recently renovated home. Note: I will remove this ad as soon as it is filled so if it's still here you can safely assume it's still available.

Rent: $135 per week (includes regular pool and garden maintenance person).

Bills: $25 per week – we contribute to a kitty which we use to cover electricity, internet (best plan), pool chemicals and other general expenses.

Bond: Not required.

Features: Swimming Pool, Air-conditioning (in room and lounge), Unlimited NBN Internet, Covered Off-Street Parking, Large Kitchen (dishwasher, water filter, elec cooktop), Working Fireplace, Veggie Garden

The location is so close to everything, walk to: Ipswich General and St Andrew’s Hospitals, USQ Ipswich, Nature reserve with bush walks, New large Coles, Ipswich Mall and Train Station, 2min drive to huge Riverlink shopping centre & cinemas.

About us: We are three male professionals late 20s/early 30s. We are neat, friendly, respectful of each other’s space. We're not party people but like a good conversation and friendly atmosphere.

We were looking for non-smokers around the same age without pets. Please send us an email with a short description about yourself and we can arrange a time for you to come meet us!

Flatmates

We are friendly, respectful and quiet professional guys. It's not a party household and most of us visit friends in Brisbane on the weekends.

Housemate 1 - 26 yr old male, scientist at Ipswich hospital. Volunteers with the SES.
Housemate 2 - 32yr old male, engineer at Amberley Airbase. Visits kids in Brisbane most weekends.
Housemate 3 - 28yr old male, hotel manager.


Contact Andy
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Ipswich Hospital, Stop AClose by
Ipswich Hospital, Stop B3 min walk
Ipswich Hospital, Stop C3 min walk
Pring St at St Andrews Hospital6 min walk
Warwick Rd at Park Street6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe on the hilltopClose by
Cafè On The HilltopClose by
Cafe Magnolia4 min walk
Aztec Gardens BYO Restaurant4 min walk
Fatseas Chicken & Bakery5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Wray Organic8 min walk
Four Square Stores (Queensland) Ltd.8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets10 min walk
IGA West Ipswich17 min walk
Burnett St Four Square20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ipswich Railway Station14 min walk
Thomas Street25 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Queensland, Ipswich14 min walk