Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 30, 2016
Length of Stay2 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

A huge private fully furnished bedrooms available in a family home for a female international guest on a working, study or holiday visa who is looking for quality temporary accommodation while in Melbourne.

It would be myself 40, my daughter (18), Sinead (English) on a working holiday visa, our little dog Nacho and our kitten Leo. You must be an animal lover as they are a huge part of our family and are indoor pets!

The bedroom is extremely huge and fully furnished (very clean - freshly painted) with a queen bed, side tables, draws, TV and shelves. Bedding and towels supplied.

Utilities are $35 per week - this includes moderate use of Gas, water, electricity and internet.

Cleaning; You are required to clean up after yourself and your own room.

Please also note that the house hold cleaning chores are shared equally between us all. So if you apply please be prepared to contribute. i.e cleaning of kitchen/bathroom/floors and rubbish taken out.

Some additional features:

- VERY Clean Renovated Family Home with heating and cooling and large covered outside area
- Peaceful and considerate household environment
- Easy Access to Public Transport - Tram and Buses within a meters - Approx. 25 minutes to the heart of the city by tram
- Full Kitchen and Laundry Facilities
- Loads of supermarkets within walking distance

I have been providing short term accommodation to to guests from all over the world for over 8 years.

We are looking for someone that is friendly, considerate, respectful and independent.

In order to get the right person I feel it is important to advise that although we always enjoy a chat with our guests and are always happy to provide assistance with questions about the house, local area, Melbourne and Australia, however it is not the kind of environment where we do activities together.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards, Mel :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.