Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

St Elmo Road, Ivanhoe, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableMar 3, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi, I’m looking for a young professional/student of a similar age to rent with in my renovated unit in Ivanhoe. I’m looking for an easy-going, clean/ neat housemate who does not smoke or have any pets.

About me:
I'm Claire, a 30-year-old Primary Teacher. I'm originally from UK and moved to Melbourne about 10 years ago. I'm pretty active, healthy and I enjoy yoga, walking and going to the gym. I enjoy going out for dinner and drinks with friends and would love to find a flat mate who enjoys a meal and glass of wine together both out and in, but also does their own thing.

Unit:
The room is available after from early March. It is furnished with a queen bed and chest of draws. It has built-in robes and is very large (4 x3.6m). (It has been painted white since the photograph was taken). We will be sharing a bathroom with laundry facilities.

Recently renovated open plan living room/ kitchen with breakfast bar, bathroom and wooden floors.

A reverse cycle air conditioner, heats and cools very efficiently. There is ample on road parking available, on a quite road. It is 2 hour parking zone 9-5 Mon to Fri, but a permit can purchased for $25 per annum.

Location:
The unit is on St Elmo Road only a few minutes walk from the shops and cafes on the main street in Ivanhoe. The unit is about 750 metres from Eaglemont Station and 1km from Ivanhoe Train Station (Zone 1 and only 10km to the CBD). A bus leaves directly outside to Kew and Bundoora (La Trobe Uni). You can also get the 250 bus to Melbourne Central is a 5-minute walk away. The Austin Hospital is very close also.

I am flexible with length of stay from 1 month to longer.

Sorry no couples as it is only a 2 bedroom unit.

Internet included in Rent but the rest of the Bills will be split between us ( gas, water, electricity).
Large Bedroom
Newly Renovated


Contact Claire
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

Nearest Bus Stops

Roseland Gr/St Elmo Rd Close by
Clifton Gr/St Elmo Rd 5 min walk
Ivanhoe Aquatic Centre/Bond St 5 min walk
Banksia St/St Elmo Rd 6 min walk
Heidelberg Repatriation Hospital/Banksia St 7 min walk
Banksia St/Edwin St 9 min walk
Ivanhoe Civic Centre/Upper Heidelberg Rd 9 min walk
Ivanhoe Shopping Centre/246 Upper Heidelberg Rd 10 min walk
Upper Heidelberg Rd/Ivanhoe Pde 10 min walk
Ivanhoe Girls Grammar School/Noel St 11 min walk
Cremean Ave/Bond St 12 min walk
Heidelberg Repatriation Hospital/Edwin St 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Lip Cafe4 min walk
Larry's of Ivanhoe4 min walk
The French Breakfast5 min walk
North Ivanhoe Fish & Chips5 min walk
Larry's Pizza5 min walk
Ivanhoe Tavern Charcoal Grill Steakhouse10 min walk
The Little Greek10 min walk
Our Place Ivanhoe10 min walk
The Foreigner10 min walk
Ocean Blue Fish & Chips10 min walk
Hot Kebab10 min walk
Red Lounge Cafe10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Eaglemont 11 min walk
Ivanhoe 15 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Eaglemont IGA X-press13 min walk
Oreganos Pizza & Pasta Ivanhoe15 min walk
Journey to the east Asian Mart 東遊記亞洲超市15 min walk
Coles Supermarkets15 min walk
The Froot Shop Ivanhoe16 min walk
Woolworths Ivanhoe18 min walk
Heidelberg West IGA23 min walk
ALDI Heidelberg West24 min walk
East Ivanhoe Grocers28 min walk
East Ivanhoe Supermarket & Liquor28 min walk
Lime Fresh Produce28 min walk
Fruit Culture29 min walk
+ Show more