Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Charles St, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableApr 2, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

If you are a trustworthy, morning-hating, cat-loving independent person with your own active social life who works a non-9-5 schedule and likes to maintain a clean place to live then read on!

The house

One bright furnished 3mx3m bedroom (no BIR) in a quirky old two bedroom house the heart of Richmond.

It has big backyard and a big open plan living room. Permit parking is available on the street (Yarra council charge approx $70). Internet is $50 unlimited.

The room comes with a queen sized bed, assorted bookshelves, a shoe rack, clothing rack, bedside table with a lamp and alarm clock. You'll need your own bedding but it has a mattress protector.

The house is perfect for a traveller or student as its fully furnished. There is not much storage so ideally you won't have any furniture as the house is pretty full.

About me

You'll be sharing with a female in 30s, 9-5er and my short-haired tabby cat. She rules the roost so no other pets are allowed, but she is very friendly!

I love to go between being a homebody and going out to see live gigs. My outside interests include photography and social justice. I'm a night owl, hate mornings and during weekdays am pretty quiet.

I'm clean, respectful of personal space (so I won't be in your face!), vegetarian and don't smoke.

Previous housemates who worked hospo in the area loved the location, so its perfect for those of you working nights as its close to stumble home after post-work drinks!

The nitty gritty

Short term welcome (would prefer minimum 3 months, but I will consider shorter if you fit the best). If longer term, I would prefer a three month's trial to see if we're a fit.

Couples will be considered but rent is $330pw and bills split three ways.

Tell me about yourself!

(Please note room viewings will have to be after 5.30pm on weekdays and weekends during the day.)

**Please note, I cannot have housemates living 'off the books'. For everyone's protection you will need to sign a sub-lease agreement, submit references/identification and lodge bond with the RTBA. **.

Contact Natalie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required


Nearest Train Stations

Gipps St/Church St #58 4 min walk
St Ignatius Church/Church St #59 4 min walk
Coppin St/Swan St #12 5 min walk
Church St/Swan St #11 5 min walk
Swan St/Church St #57 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

scac4 min walk
Swan Take Away4 min walk
Eat this4 min walk
SaintUrban4 min walk
Red Rooster4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles10 min walk
The Naked Chook10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets10 min walk
Richmond IGA X-press14 min walk
PP Seafoods26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Burnley28 min walk