Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dulwich Hill, Sydney.

Ness Avenue, Dulwich Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


40yrs+ welcome

I am looking to share a beautiful and spacious 3 bedroom house with only 1 other person. Well maintained with a big backyard with 6 chickens that supply fresh eggs.

The room is spacious with built in wardrobe at $300 per week plus 2 weeks bond.

I have a 7 year old daughter thats with me 2 nights a week - she is delightful, intelligent and quiet. She got on brilliantly with my last flatmate.

I am looking for a mature flat mate of any gender, straight or gay. I have a persian cat (and chickens) so you can't bring a cat or dog, sorry.

There is plenty of room in the house with the spacious kitchen/sunroom. There is a big solid table in the dining room that is a nice space to work at.

Bikes can be stored in the secure garage, however this garage is heavily used as storage for my business and is otherwise not included as shared space. A shelving bay could be errected in the laundry for plenty of extra storage if needed.

Large outdoor patio with barbeque. Large external laundry with washing machine and dryer plus spare toilet/shower. Huge bathroom with double shower and full sized bath, heated towel rack.

Internet (and voip phone) provided for free (within reason). Electricity, water and gas bills to be shared equally.

I look forward to sharing this home and household with an interesting and intelligent flat mate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Garnet St At Ewart StClose by
Hampden St Near Garnet St~ 4 min walk
Myra Rd Near The Parade~ 4 min walk
Floss St Near Hurlstone Park Station~ 5 min walk
Wardell Rd Near Riverside Cr~ 5 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station, Ewart St~ 6 min walk
Duntroon St Near Crinan St~ 6 min walk
Wardell Rd Near Ewart St~ 7 min walk
Ewart St Near Murray La (NightRide)~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Discount Dhaka Market~ 5 min walk
Punn The Phay~ 6 min walk
Rite-way Supermarket~ 7 min walk
Asian for Groceries~ 15 min walk
MFC Food Stores~ 16 min walk
Koukides G~ 16 min walk
Sentas Bros~ 16 min walk
IGA Dulwich Hill~ 17 min walk
Al-Hassan Coffee & Nuts~ 24 min walk
NAMASTE SPICES~ 24 min walk
Kantibur Groceries~ 24 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville~ 25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Hurlstone Park Station~ 6 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station~ 7 min walk
Canterbury Station~ 27 min walk
Marrickville Station~ 27 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Euroaustral Wines~ 6 min walk
Bar L'Unico~ 6 min walk
Pumin Thai Eatery~ 7 min walk
Wolf And Stone Espresso Bar~ 7 min walk
Baked By Dora~ 7 min walk
Station Cafe Kebab and Pizza~ 7 min walk
Dear Delicious~ 8 min walk
The Psari Shop~ 8 min walk
Scarfo Family Pizza Restaurant~ 8 min walk
Karadayi Grill Kebab Pizza~ 9 min walk
KFC~ 10 min walk
Zeit and Zaatar Lebanese Bakery~ 10 min walk
+ Show more