Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Kingsclear Road, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi all, I'm going overseas for six weeks from 12 December 2016 to 21 January 2017 and am looking for someone or a couple to move in to my room for that time.

The house is on a quiet, leafy, suburban street in Alexandria. We have a backyard with a table and chairs and BBQ for the upcoming summer months, a living room with a large TV, and two bathrooms. We are a lively household that like to have fun and throw the occasional party, but we also respect each other's space and needs to study/work etc in quiet. For five of the six weeks, there will only be one other housemate, Will, who works in legal and social justice, as the other housemate will be overseas too. For those five weeks, the big bathroom will be all yours.

We have an unlimited, for practical purposes, internet bandwidth included in the $250/week rent. All bills such as electricity and water are also already included in this sum.

The location is convenient as Redfern station is a 10 minute walk away and will get you to central in a couple of minutes. The walk to Erskineville station/Rd takes less than 10 minutes - there are a bunch of bars, shops, and a supermarket there. Just beyond that is Newtown which is great for going out since there are no lockout laws.

The room is comfortable, with windows opening onto the street, and is furnished with double bed, desk, chair, wardrobe, and book shelf.

I haven't had the chance to take some photos but will put some up in the next few days. You're welcome to come around and take a look at the place before/after then.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Washing Machine
BBQ
Dishwasher
TV
Microwave
Wardrobe

Michael on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Michael
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or