Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

Eve Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$345
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

ROOM 2 (BED 2) - SINGLE $345 OR COUPLE $390.

Large 5.5m x 3m bedroom which includes a tiled sunroom with built-in robe.

A double bed, desk and dresser is available and you're welcome to bring any other furniture that you have.

WHAT'S INCLUDED

Rent includes electricity, gas, internet and Netflix, access to complex facilities and basic household and kitchen supplies, which saves doubling up on the essentials (e.g. cling wrap/foil, paper towels, cleaning products, washing detergent etc).

You will also have your own space in the pantry and freezer, as well as free access to coffee machine and beans should you like to use it.

ABOUT US

I'm Mark, 31, currently taking a break from full time work after almost a 9 year stint at a large professional services firm. I've gone back to study and to enjoy some time off from the 9-5 grind. I spend most of my free time with my partner Nick, and also I enjoy watching too much TV, movies, having a few drinks and checking out new cafes and restaurants.

Nick, 25, is my lovely boyfriend from Vietnam and spends most of his time working at a cafe in St Peters or studying hospitality in the city. He's fun and relaxed, and spends way too much time gaming!

IDEAL HOUSEMATE

We're ideally looking for another gay (or gay friendly) guy to share our place with who are responsible, quiet, clean/tidy, non-smoking, financially stable and looking for a stable home. Students are welcome too, as long as can support themselves and pay the rent.

People that want to make the place theirs, contribute and are conscious and considerate of other housemates, including helping with cleaning/chores.

I'm not opposed to having friends / overnight stays sometimes, just not too regularly. We have a quiet, calm household and do not have parties or large gatherings.

THE APARTMENT

- Spacious three bedroom apartment set in an architecturally designed and highly sought after building
- Large designer kitchen with granite bench tops and quality appliances and internal laundry
- Open plan living spills seamlessly to the entertaining balcony
- Balcony overlooking scenic tree lined street with a perfect North aspect
- Nice main bathroom with bath, which you would share with one other (who is not home much).
- 55 inch TV and 7.1 sound system, with Netflix and media library available.

THE COMPLEX

Well positioned near Erskineville Village and vibrant King Street with its cafes, shops and restaurants, also located only moments away from the vast expanses of Sydney Park. Easy bus and train facilities available at your leisure – St Peters and Erskineville stations are approx 10mins walk away.

Facilities include indoor lap pool, gym and concierge and undercover security car park. You can post an ad on the noticeboard for a car space for around $30-40 a week. There is also street parking if you're lucky.

THE FORMALITIES

2-4 weeks Bond (depending on length of stay) and 2 weeks rent in advance is required before move-in date then every 2 weeks from the date you move in.

I may also ask that you provide some basic info filled out (including ID, proof of employment etc), so you can be assigned a swipe key. You will also sign an agreement with me, basically saying how much bond and rent is etc. This is to ensure transparency.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.