Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Bradley Street, Spring Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted

Student or Intern Accommodation only please, no back packers or professionals. Hi, we are looking for a for a full time student or Intern to join our share house. Located in the inner city suburb of Spring Hill, it's a great place to live while you complete your studies or intern-ship in Australia. You will be sharing your bathroom with one other person currently a male, and you'll have a total of four house mates. current crew are two females from Spain and Norway and two males from Australia and Holland. Ages in the house are between 20 and 25, 3 students and an intern. A 15 minute walk takes you to the Queen Street Mall or QUT Kelvin Grove campus. A short stroll to both the Spring Hill Baths (small lap pool) or Centenary pool (for serious swimmers) and the Roma St Parklands, cafes, restaurants convenience shops and pubs. The Free Spring Hill bus loop is a few hundred meters from the door and allows inner city grocery shopping and combined with the Free Inner City bus loop provides a great way to get around town. It also links with the Free cross river fairy to get you to Southbank Griffith University Campus or QUT Gardens Point. But all these destinations are only about a 30 minute walk away and it's a beautiful walk when the weather is favourable. Your room is furnished with a double bed, a large wardrobe and a desk and chair, a fan and desk lamp and all bed linen is provided. You'll be sharing a bathroom with one other person currently a female. The rent includes internet, power and utilities; your only extra expenses will be to chip in to a communal fund for cleaning products and other disposable items and of course your own food. An ample fridge, one shelf each, a front loading washing machine and a great kitchen with a dishwasher takes care of the survival stuff. A lounge and outdoor dining area with BBQ is provided as a space to relax and take it easy if you have time. The aim is to provide a quality and supportive environment for you to live in while you undertake your studies or intern-ship in Australia. About You: Only clean and tidy students or interns, no backpackers or professionals please. No one will be around to pick up after you and cleaning in the common areas is a shared responsibility. The current house mates are pretty tidy, If you like it messy,don't care and are too busy to clean up after yourself, then please look elsewhere as this place is not for you and you will be asked to leave. A bit of socializing is great, but no party animals or volume freaks, the neighbours are close and your house mates are closer, so respect for their privacy and lifestyle is required. In short you will be expected to get on with everyone in the house and share the common facilities. Single rooms only, definitely no couples or share rooms please. If this sounds like a suitable place for you to live while you complete your study or internship please get in touch via the web site or send me a text message and we can arrange a time for you to view the house and room.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.