Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Dobbs Street, Holland Park West, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

I have a 2 bedroom house where one room is available for rent so am in search of an easy going student/working professional who is clean and looking for a quiet non-party type environment to live in.
You'll be living with Rex. He's a mid 20 yr old UQ student who's quiet, polite and easy to get along with.

THE BEDROOM: A very large (6.2 x 3.7m) lockable furnished room. I can remove the furniture if you have your own. Please refer to floorplan for a visual representation - Labeled: Bedroom2.

HOUSE: Features a new, fully equipped kitchen (fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, pots, pans, crockery and cutlery).
The living area is large, open plan and furnished with the usual items such as a sofa/chase, coffee table, TV entertainment unit with Sony LCD TV and dining room table.
A sizeable laundry with your own dedicated washing machine and wash line. The house has a large amount of storage space and all windows have security and fly-screens.

LOCATION: The house is in a quiet street of Holland Park West with ample street parking and less than 8kms from the city. There's a bus stop only a minute's walk from the front door. There's a dedicated cycle path leading directly to the city (around 30mins) and the Uni's. An abundance of shops, cafe's and restaurants are close by and access to South East Freeway is a stones throw away.

THE BUSINESS END: Rent is $200 p/w wich includes EVERYTHING (electricity, water and unlimited 100Mbps cable internet). Will require 3 weeks bond and 1 weeks rent paid in advance. There's a periodic lease.

Additional info:
Griffith University, Mt Gravatt (1.2km - 10 min cycle/20 min walk)
Griffith University, Nathan (2.4km - 15 min cycle/40 min walk)

If you think you're suitable and are interested, please write me an email telling me a little about yourself and we'll arrange a time for you to come and inspect.
And do of course feel free to ask me any questions you may have. Thanks.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.